We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$276
View deal
Booking.com$276
Travelocity$276
Hotels.com$276
Priceline$276
Orbitz.com$276
FindHotel$284
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
191
82
31
32
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
82
31
32
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new managers true keys the florida keys cottage byob resort baxter boat ocean units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2020

After being locked down for a couple of months my wife and our 2 kids ages 14 and 11 needed to just get away for a few days. After some research, we decided to drive down to the Keys and stay at Coconut Cove in Islamorada, FL. We stayed in one of the 6 cottages. It was awesome! It was like having our own little oceanfront getaway. We even had 6 manatees hang out just off the point for about 30 minutes. There are only 20 rooms on the 7-acre property. It is kept up very well. Our room was cottage #5. It was built in the fifties, but it was spottles clean and very well maintained. It had a quaint charm you don't find very often in a resort town. The managers, Miami and Shelly were great! They answered any questions we had and made sure we were having a great time daily. From Coffee, pastries, and bananas every morning to the absolutely amazing huge pool with its a large waterfall, we really wanted for nothing. The owner, Paul, really cares about his property and it shows. If you are looking for room service, and bellboys and a highly overpriced place to stay in the Keys then do stay at Coconut Cove. If you are looking for an amazing place to get away with your family in a beautiful setting with a friendly staff, then you must check out this resort! WE can not wait to go back. It's our new home away from home in the Keys! Thank you again to Miami, Shelly, and Paul for an awesome week! Tracy and Kim Hussey, North Port, FL

Room tip: They all different size rooms. Just talk to management.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy9932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Great service & staff. The new managers, Miami & Sherryl were lovely. They were so welcoming & so was our housekeeper. She was so accommodating. The place is great, not to mention the beautiful waterfall pool was amazing. Did some fishing. We got to Bar-B-Q for the fam & do indoor cooking as well. The captains cottage we stayed in was so close to everything, yet private. Full kitchen & amenities. Loved it! Would definitely go on vacation there again with the family.

Room tip: Captains Cottage is pretty nice, roomy & secluded.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 955deyanirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

Visited this place because friends had nice things to say. I was hesitant after looking at pictures. It is rundown, dirty, and management is awful. A bit of a racist fellow who has no regard for customer service. The only clean thing in this place is the pool. Cottages are absolutely disgusting and the rooms in the main house are better, but really need a better cleaning person. Ramp is bad if you have a boat. Never will I visit this place again. Go down the block and stay at pelican cove...clean and beautiful rooms and facilities.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Chichis0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2020 via mobile

We have been to this resort twice now. First one was November of last year and the past weekend of June 26-28 to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary.
What i like the most about this place is it is so laid back, and you feel the island vibe all through out the resort. Their swimming pools is very nice, they have cottages and villas to rent for families, so if you want to cook, you may do so. They have other rooms available for whatever you need. You may bring your boat as well to dock in the marina. Although, I would say the marina needs more update but it does it job. At the end of the marina there's a bench where you can catch fish as well.
There is a beach as well with tiki huts and lounge chairs. you may bring your own drinks and foods if you like to relax by the beach and watch over the ocean. It is actually perfect for a wedding venue.
If there's a suggestion i would say is that it need a little update, but as of now everything over all is what makes it unique and eccentric at the same time.
If you like peace for the weekend getaway this is also perfect.
For families and groups, this place will never disappoint you.
Simple but we loved it.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank phenomenalphoeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2020

I knew i was in trouble when i made the reservation; the owner who happened to take my call for the rsvp was very harsh on the phone, not professional at all. I honestly thought i misdialed the number. But after reading some positive reviews I said i woudl give it a shot. As soon as we got there the place is super run downed and lets say the staff reminded me of the Tiger king series. We stayed 2 nights then we decided to check into another hotel near by. Trust me DO NOT go here with your family!!

Room tip: Stay some place else
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jquan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews