We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice "Florida Keys" place to stay..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glen Ellyn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice "Florida Keys" place to stay..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed at Coconut Cove for 7 days this past week. This is our second time to the Keys and there will be plenty more to come!! Our room (Captain’s Cottage) was perfect! Working kitchen with plenty of room! Picnic table outside of our room was nice. The Pool was very pretty! Spent a full day at it just chilling in between our fishing days... If you’re a coffee drinker, make sure you bring a can, office did not open until 9am for complimentary coffee. They also have packaged “honey buns” in the office, There is no Tiki bar or restaurant on the grounds, but some great places very close by. If you are looking to do a fishing Charter or do Water sports, you will need to call the numbers given to set this up. There is no 'on-grounds" activities. The resort grounds were well maintained and overall it was a great stay for us.. Keep in mind, this resort is not the Checca or the Islander!! If you want high-class stay there! This place is your typical Florida Keys resort. It is an older resort but it does have Newer rooms on the grounds. No make-up, hair pulled into a pony every day, hats, shorts and tanks everyday..If you are looking for a laid back, typical Florida Keys stay, I would recommend this place to family and friends!!!

Room Tip: Captin's rooms had nice view of Ocean view, a little far although from waterfront.. A/C needs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    67
    23
    17
    28
See reviews for
93
105
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Having a destination wedding at a location I have never seen nor know anyone that has ever seen made me a little nervous, not going to lie, but it was my dream to get married on the beach and I was willing to take that chance... I am SOOOOO GLAD I DID!!!
I had called a couple other resorts in the Florida keys to get quotes for our wedding, some told us that they don't do weddings in march due to spring breakers and others took weeks to get back to us. My now husband was helping me look since I was getting fustrated about finding the perfect place that was affordable and classy, not to mention they would actually get back to me in a timly matter. (not all of us are on island time :) )
He came across the Coconut Cove Website and asked me if I called them. I thought what the heck why not... BEST CALL I HAVE EVER MADE!!!
Paul and Magda where awesome. When i called or emailed with any question big or small they got back to me in less then 24 hrs. When we got there they took such good care of us... the resort was ours.
We stayed at the resort for 7 days and each and everyday Paul and Magda and thier staff made sure we were taken care of the entire time! I know we would have not gotten this kind of treatment at any other resort.
Then there was the wedding... i could have never dreamed that it would have been as spectacular as it was. They had every detail down, from the awesome amazing flowers (which all i did was send a couple pictures to Magda and she did the rest) to the table decore to they way they set up the guest book table and seating arangements. The food, I will go back and bring my 57 guest so that we can just enjoy the fantastic food!

Paul and Magda and thier staff truly allowed us to have a worry stress free wedding. Truly amazing!!! Everyone had an awesome and 2 weeks later Im still getting facebook messages on how awesome the wedding was!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyCummiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarinaPR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This place is everything you need in the Keys!! The property is sooo beautiful! The rooms are a bit dated, but CLEAN!!! Paul and Magda (the owners) are GREAT! They are so helpful with ANYTHING that you need!!! I will never stay anywhere else when I come to the upper keys, I am a lifelong Coconut Cove Resort customer! It's in a great location and wait until you see the amazing pool!!!!! We could just sit there all day and be the happiest two people could be. We recommend this place 100 out of 100%!!!
-Lauren

Room Tip: The cottages are the more outdated rooms, but they have a small kitchen and have the best view - eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FarinaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is our third time visiting the Coconut Cove Resort..it's a little tucked away hotel overlooking the ocean. While the hotel rooms & gym could use a little TLC, the grounds & pool are pretty and relaxing. My kids love all the different areas to play and it is family owned. The family who owns and runs this hotel are sweet and very attentive to their guests. They have little children who are extremely informative about all sea life and animals on the premises. You can feed the birds and fish as well as go fishing off one of the two docks and piers. Best of all, this hotel is pet friendly. It always great taking our puppy along with us on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I love Coconut Cove Resort and Marina! This is our second time there, and it is always a great and relaxing time..the rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly...great place, they will definetly be seeing us again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ari10802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
7.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.6 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.9 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.9 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
1.9 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 84801 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3418
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Islamorada
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,964 - ₹ 16,311
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Cove Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 7 acres nature preserve, Coconut Cove Resort & Marina exudes a "Caribbean vibe ," offering visitors a quiet, secluded escape at a surprisingly affordable rate. The lowest-priced of the 20 rooms are the Captain's cottages with a full kitchen and picnic table right in front of the room. General's rooms are situated in the more modern building, and are ideal for larger groups and wedding parties (which the resort specializes in). Ceremonies take place on select weekends and come complete with an evening fireworks display.Beautiful sunning beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, complimented by a zero-entry outdoor pool with a cascading waterfall. Within walking distance there is boat, wave runner, kayak rentals. Situated in the heart of Islamorada with many restaurant and bars, Theater of the Sea, and the Geological Park within walking distance Coconut Cove is the perfect place to have fun. Complimentary coffee and Danishes are offered each morning along free parking and maid service daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing