We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Mangrove Mike's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and Operated Cafe. We specialize in Great Breakfasts & Lunches and now Dinners at Affordable Prices. We have been Voted Best Breakfast in Islamorada since 1998. Our Managers & Staff will help be your Travel Guides while visiting Paradise. Happy Travels, Mike
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Great breakfast!!! Food portions are generous. Food and service are wonderful. When we saw the local cops there, we knew it would be good.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Rodwalsh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 2,440 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

I ate here because they have gluten free options. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about my needs as a celiac. I had the gluten free French toast which was delicious. My husband had the fried shrimp Po boy. We plan to go here again before we leave!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 738rebekahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Great recommendation. Outstanding food. Wonderful service.
Had the lobster eggs benedict. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V145PBmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent value, HUGE portions and fantastic service! It is true the veggies inside the omelet are big chunks and strips which I don’t care for but you can cut them up and it is delicious!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank garrys292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

This is a great little joint. Service is spot on and food comes out quick and good. Price is very reasonable considering you are in the Keys.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank L7228GSjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangrove Mike's Cafe also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mangrove Mike's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.