We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Hotels.com$271
Booking.com$308
Travelocity$271
Priceline$308
Trip.com$296
Tripadvisor$271
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
524
286
81
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
286
81
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west adirondack chairs full kitchen boat ramp ocean front picnic tables beach area man made beach overseas highway small resort mini fridge motel trailer grounds keys futon unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We stayed in room 14B at April 2022. There are many disadvantages in the room, but the thing that bothered us the most was the strong smell of mold.
The room is also very tiny, so it is not possible to place things on either side of the bed or in the room in general. There is no closet or a dresser. The bathroom is even worse- it's barely possible to move in it. In the morning we even saw a cockroach there.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire612554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Couldn't ask for a better place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Florida Keys. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and quiet private beach area make for a perfect getaway. Stayed in a Walkout Oceanfront room with a nice kitchen.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank malessi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We are so glad that we picked Drop Anchor for our 2 night stay. This is a rare jewel in the Keys. Property very well maintained with beautiful waterfront views. We enjoyed kayaking, sitting on the balcony relaxing and taking in the views. It was nice to sit by the pool enjoying friendly conversations with the other guests. Cliff and staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Hwy12er
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

This is old keys history. The old highway lays right at the front door. We had a family suite that had a full kitchen two queen beds and a fold out futon . The inside has been renovated yet showed its history. gave me memories of visiting the area in my childhood. The outside of resort is breathtaking with the colorful buildings with many palm trees and hammocks for relaxing. Views are amazing. Pool was fresh and clean. Plenty to do with paddle boats , kayaks, and bicycles. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I couldn’t be happier with picking drop anchor to spend my vacation:)

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

This is a reluctant review but purely because it’s such a hidden part of heaven that has fallen from the sky. The location is beautiful. Immaculately maintained and completely dreamy. You’d never guess how close to the road you are so don’t be put off. On the beach you could literally be on a desert island. Cliff on reception was so lovely and helpful. I truly cannot fault this small resort. Don’t tell everyone because spaces are limited and I want one of my very own. Thank you guys so very much

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickyB120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews