We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$308
View deal
Hotels.com$308
Travelocity$308
FindHotel$333
Trip.com$322
Priceline$308
Tripadvisor$308
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
524
286
81
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
286
81
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west island grill adirondack chairs full kitchen hog heaven boat ramp picnic tables beach area man made beach overseas highway small resort living room mini fridge motel trailer grounds keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

This is old keys history. The old highway lays right at the front door. We had a family suite that had a full kitchen two queen beds and a fold out futon . The inside has been renovated yet showed its history. gave me memories of visiting the area in my childhood. The outside of resort is breathtaking with the colorful buildings with many palm trees and hammocks for relaxing. Views are amazing. Pool was fresh and clean. Plenty to do with paddle boats , kayaks, and bicycles. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I couldn’t be happier with picking drop anchor to spend my vacation:)

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

This is a reluctant review but purely because it’s such a hidden part of heaven that has fallen from the sky. The location is beautiful. Immaculately maintained and completely dreamy. You’d never guess how close to the road you are so don’t be put off. On the beach you could literally be on a desert island. Cliff on reception was so lovely and helpful. I truly cannot fault this small resort. Don’t tell everyone because spaces are limited and I want one of my very own. Thank you guys so very much

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickyB120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2022

We stayed at Drop Anchor as a family of 5, our room had a full kitchen so we were able to make breakfast and lunch in the room and take it to the picnic tables. This is small boutique motel, family owned and operated. Service was excellent. For an additional 25.00/day for the entire family we had full access to paddle boards, kayaks, and bikes. Was walking distance to Starbucks, tiki bars and restaurants. Over the bridge from the marina we snorkled and fished. Highly recommend, we will be back

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StaceyVanderwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2022

My wife, daughter and I recently stayed at the Drop Anchor and loved it. We booked our stay without a recommendation and we were so glad we did. Old Florida charm but nicely updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. When we stayed they were making many additions to the amenities so we are looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q1633NUtomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Quiet Clean, well-lit rooms. Updated bathroom, stable strong w-fi works throughout the property. Nice sandy beach/dock area with plenty of lounge and Adirondack chairs. Good-sized pool. Kayaks and paddle boards available for use.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews