We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Hotels.com$271
Travelocity$271
Priceline$308
Trip.com$274
Orbitz.com$271
FindHotel$296
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
524
286
81
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
286
81
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west island grill adirondack chairs full kitchen hog heaven boat ramp ocean front picnic tables beach area man made beach overseas highway small resort living room mini fridge motel trailer grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2022

We stayed at Drop Anchor as a family of 5, our room had a full kitchen so we were able to make breakfast and lunch in the room and take it to the picnic tables. This is small boutique motel, family owned and operated. Service was excellent. For an additional 25.00/day for the entire family we had full access to paddle boards, kayaks, and bikes. Was walking distance to Starbucks, tiki bars and restaurants. Over the bridge from the marina we snorkled and fished. Highly recommend, we will be back

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StaceyVanderwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2022

My wife, daughter and I recently stayed at the Drop Anchor and loved it. We booked our stay without a recommendation and we were so glad we did. Old Florida charm but nicely updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. When we stayed they were making many additions to the amenities so we are looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q1633NUtomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Quiet Clean, well-lit rooms. Updated bathroom, stable strong w-fi works throughout the property. Nice sandy beach/dock area with plenty of lounge and Adirondack chairs. Good-sized pool. Kayaks and paddle boards available for use.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

Beautiful, quiet, comfortable property with the vibe you expect when visiting the keys. Only stayed 1 night but my 12 yr old & husband would have loved to stay longer. Enjoyed restaurant very close recommended by manager. Supporting local small businesses is very important in the keys. This is how we keep the keys alive. Will be back!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KJohnson8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2022

I have been staying at the DA since 1979 and always loved the place until I got the last room available for the night of 2/13/2022. The last room I could book was 14 so I took it to impress my new wife for valentines. Boy we were disappointed. Nothing good to report on unit 14. Avoid it particularly the price tag that comes with it.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pacc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews