We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is without a doubt the best maintained property I have ever seen. As I walked around the grounds taking photos I marveled at the pristinely raked sand, the painted fencing around the pool, the adorable painted-on shutters on the cottages, the beautifully maintained landscaping, blooming orchids ties onto the palm trees. (Kudos to the maintenance staff.) It's not a fancy, five star artificial environment. It is an affordable place (for the Keys) with that "old Florida" feeling. The inside of the cottage we had was painted white, the bed was huge and as made up and comfortable as any Westin "heavenly" bed. The oceanfront pool was sparkling and a perfect temperature. The only possible complaints were that the sofa futon in our cottage was very uncomfortable and the bathroom was certainly tiny. But these small things were not a deal breaker. I can't wait to return. A slideshow of our trip, including photos of Pines and Palms is on YouTube. http://youtu.be/_aD64BLO5k8

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights and thought P&P was very nice, quaint and quiet perfect for relaxation and sun. Our room was very clean and the air worked well. We would stay here again, perfect for a longer stay with full kitchen. One surprise at check in we were told only then that NO guests could visit. We were in Islamorada to see friends and were disappointed we could not have visitors, and they may have recommended P&P to others.

Room Tip: Bring food/coffee/booze/champagne and whatever to stock refrigerator and make your own breakfast/bru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodetriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Rm. 17 and not sure what all the fuss is about this place. The good: Staff is extremely friendly, the grounds are nice, but no "real" beach with access to water (you can only jump in the water from the dock), walkable distance to local cafe for breakfast. The bad: Place needs some updating, very loud AC in wall, tiny bathrooms, rooms not private, could hear all my neighbors through the wall (even someone's caughing), cleaning staff very loud outside at 7am. Would not stay in Islamorada again (thought this could be a good mid point between Miami and Key West but was greatly mistaken) as there is not much to do (no beaches, no entertainment, simply boring), and we were just seeking relaxing vacation away from it all (we're in mid 30's). Drove to Key West one day, which was nice (and would prefer to stay there) and another day we went back to Miami beach, simply for a nice beach day. To sum it up, I'd not stay here again as I thought the place was very average and overpriced for what it was.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the "ocean view" suites if you want privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed at p&p 2/8 and 2/9 if you are looking for nothing but r&r then this is the place for you. nice and private pool and tanning area. the bartender was very energetic and had plenty of info to help anybody the only drawback i could see with this place was maybe needs updated a little. on thursday our air conditioner went down and they came and fixed it right away but on thursday night upon going to bed i found that the bedroom tv did not work and the outlet near there was also out i checked and couldn't find any circuits tripped so we just went to sleep and let it go. but i would probably overlook that and stay here again if i was looking for rest only. also you probably can't go swimming here there is no beach and you would have to go in from the dock and they say the rocks are very sharp.

Room Tip: ask for a cabin facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

P & P is the perfect antidote to the pretentious, overpriced, and underwhelming lodging too often found in south Florida. P & P evokes a perfect mood of casualness, cleanliness, and comfort. The management is hospitable and helpful. The location is perfect, with good dining options just minutes away. For a taste of the Keys the way they once were, P & P is the place to be.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
0.7 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
26.5 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
18.9 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
978 reviews
7.4 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
6.4 km away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: ₹ 11,726 - ₹ 24,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing