We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
910
194
54
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
910
194
54
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room pool island sun suite outdoor shower paddle boards key west fresh fruit complimentary kayaks hard boiled eggs continental breakfast watching the sunset poolside bar glass of champagne sitting area low key the entire staff beautiful grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Everything was great from the beginning, parking which I always an issue in the keys was simple and plentiful for the people staying at this location. The employees at the front desk could answer all of our questions and made wonderful suggestions for everything in the area. The room was very large with a nice outdoor sitting area with a direct path to the beach and outdoor bar area. We took advantage of the many hammocks on the docks and pool area along with a few frosty beverages at the poolside bar. The complementary water sports were used many times and the area was quit relaxing and private. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: There is a free ride service in the area for after your nighttime fun out and about.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

We expected a high end experience for the price of our stay and per the website advertisement . Unfortunately not as advertised. The room was shabby in every respect- so poorly lit we had to ask for a second light in the bedroom. Nothing garden about our room. A very cold and unwelcome space without coffee maker or any other amenity. No service to speak of. The reception staff didn’t know who we were even after a second day. Such a disappointment. Best thing was the great snorkel trip with Captain Bill.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelswell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2021

This is our third visit to Casa Morada in the last 5 years.
We absolutely love the location and the views from our Shangri La room, it’s the only room we love to stay in.
The location is as wonderful as ever and the sunset cruise with Ellen and Bill is as good as always, we’ve sailed with them 4 times now. They are wonderful hosts we we highly recommend them and the sunset sails.

The downside for me is there is no investment in the property or the rooms. It’s the same today as it was when we stayed 5 years ago and the in room furniture is tired and falling apart.
Also the service needs to improve bearing in mind the room rate here.

Justine in the island bar was lovely and excellent, but the remainder of the service is pretty average , like trying to get your room cleaned and services., even the lovely touches of the shampoo/ conditioner have changed from a few years ago..

We so want to come back, as we love the location and the views, but I will think twice if there has not been an investment in the rooms and the service in the coming months.

I really hope the owner reads this, as I believe it will all begin with him…he sat and had breakfast on the next table from us just two days ago and didn’t even say hello to his customers and ask how they were finding the experience of staying.
We hope to be back if the above couple of things are improved

Room tip: You must stay in Shangri La or the room next door for wonderful views
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed at hotel this hotel before. We came again because it has a little but very nice front dock area facing the Gulf.
Except for that and for the five “suites” (really rooms) which are in the front building with sea views, the others rooms are just a motel rooms with an “IKEA design”
We notice that NOBODY take ANU COVID measures (staff NEVER -0.0%- use mask or gloves even in interior or when they manage food or drinks-
What disappointed us is that when arrive to sleep the second night the room was dirty, towels wet no shampoo, bed undone… when I claim for that the following day MANUEL the concierge told me, without mask (even if it was written on a board on the entrance, that it is mandatory- in a somewhat cynically way that it is his safety policy.

FALSE, It is the ONLY COVID policy taken ( even the breakfast buffet has no mesures and staff and every guest touch all the food)
Not servicing the room is to save money.
I am not a COVID obsessed at all, I hate hypocrisy. I like to sleep in a clean room.
Nobody informed us either at booking or at check in about that.
This kind of trick can be done by the motel of 85 $ placed 100 m beside but not in an hotel where you pay 600 $ night and where if you want a late checkout (our room was free) you need to pay again 50$/hour
It seems they have a new owner who is doing things really bad. This is not the way to earn money at least in a long term scenario.
Until they change, We do not recomend this hotel any longer

Room tip: Check policy for servicing rooms
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank adelapuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Very nice place, beautiful sunsets, perfectly landscaped and groomed grounds and plants - I enjoyed walking through the tropical park / oasis from the room on the way to the pool. NO screaming KIDS, no music, just the sound of the palm leaves in the breeze. You can swim in the pool or the ocean using the ladder by the pool area. Pool bar has beer and drinks made with sake and plum wine only. Very nice, friendly staff everywhere. Bikes, Kayaks and SUP boards available free of charge. We didn't run into more than 4 to 6 guests at a time anywhere. Bayside Gourmet nearby has good pizza and sandwiches ( they deliver).

Our room (Coco Palms) was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable ( shower needs some updating). If you are looking for luxurious rooms, pretentious staff, kids running around, noise and action in a big resort, go somewhere else. If you want peace and quiet in a small B&B in paradise, this is it!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John_Galt_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews