We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Successful day of fishing

We went on the party boat at Bud N Mary’s and had a great day of fishing. Caught lots of fish... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2022
HeatherColeridge
Miss Islamorada fishing

We booked a fishing charter on Miss Islamorada. It was a great experience. The captain Walter did a... read more

Reviewed 26 May 2022
Kim7even
,
Bonita Springs, Florida
Read all 641 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Islamorada
from $225.00
More Info
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
469
70
27
19
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
70
27
19
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miss islamorada fishing trip party boat redfish sport fishing mangrove snapper yellow tail catch fish great fishing the real deal knew where captain mike bucket list go fishing filet these guys marys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Captain Nick Stanczyk is an absolutely fabulous guide and captain. He knew where to fish which put onto a giant fish very quickly. Then he never took his eyes off the line and kept the boat properly placed for the duration of an 8 hour plus fight. In the end, we landed a record size swordfish of over 757 pounds. As experienced captains ourselves we cannot say enough positive things about Capt. Nick, his boat or and his crew. In addition, Bud n Mary’s knows how to treat fisherman of all levels. The Galley Girls Cafe located at Bud n Mary’s puts together great early am breakfast in plenty of time to make the boat departures and their lunch boxes are excellent as well. If you are looking for great day trips or a trip of a lifetime Capt. Nick Stanczyk and Bud n Mary’s is the place to go.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank DebbieL2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

A full day out fishing. Dress in layers as the morning is cool, but afternoon gets warm. Bring hats and suntan lotion.
Everyone caught a lot of fish- the crew made it easy and fun. After the trip they sorted the fish, filleted it for us and recommended several restaurants to cook it for us. It was a great day.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank SimonFamily476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visited Bud and Mary's to grab some bait for our 5th anniversary fishing day trip the beginning of the month. Super friendly and happy people, we're very helpful to point out a nice spot to go fishing, and supplied us with great shrimp bait. Food smelled great but it was early so we plan to come back and try it. The property was super clean, including the dock. There were a lot of charters out that morning and a few visitors milling around. They have a small school of tarpon and nurse sharks and some pelicans hanging around wait for scraps, and you can purchase food to feed them. Really want to jump on a charter next time we come down! They also have a dive shop that had a huge selection of gear, but was closed for lunch while we were there. Great place, we will be back.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank janettez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Sub-par rooms. Few amenities. Clean but close to the highway so much road noise. Room next door never turned off tv. Stay elsewhere if you can.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank CarlS490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2019

After Rating this experience “terrible”, I noticed visitors either had a fine experience, which shouldn’t be so hard to deliver, or a “terrible” one. Ratings were either 5 or 1. Good thing to think about. Choosing this place is like playing Russian Roulette. If you are taking your son fishing, like I was, do you want to take that risk.
Also, by reading back I see we were not the only ones to encounter the owners teen son. I get you have to give your own son a job, but maybe best to keep that kid in the back office.

Date of experience: May 2018
5  Thank Byebyebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews