We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$257
View deal
Agoda.com
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Hotels.com$257
eDreams$303
Priceline$328
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
97
29
7
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
29
7
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong corn hole paddle boards outdoor amenities boat ramp kitchenette area ocean view suite rock wall free kayaks fire pit road noise continental breakfast convenient location picnic tables gas grill would stay again lovely property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Called them to dispute the charge and talked to two different people, one was Stephanie and said she would take care of the extra charge. Never heard back from anyone. Super Disappointed! We travel to the keys several times a year thought this was a great location with boat ramp. Won't be back

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank 531cristia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

I am sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing, please call the Hotel again in an effort to resolve the overcharge issue. The Hotel number is 305-664-3611 and ask for me. We will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We stayed in the beginning of July. Family of 4, 2 teenage boys in the Superior King I believe. Had a King bed and Sofa with pull out. We brought a cot we use for camping that's pretty comfy so one teenager used that the other the couch. Room and bathroom/shower was very spacious, lots of room and storage and super clean! The balcony was great as well. The boys played ping pong and rode the bikes. The kayaks were there and available but we were out and about so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of that. There is also corn hole. The pool was fabulous with great views. We sat out at night on the 'beach' and it was beautiful. There's no actual beach and no where to swim besides the pool but there is water access for boats, skis, and the kayaks. I would highly recommend staying here and if we make another trip we would stay here again. 2 things - the lights on the balcony were on all day and no way to turn them off that we could find- I like to sit in the dark so that was a bummer but not a deal breaker. Also, you can hear the traffic on the main road when outside, inside it's not that bad especially if the TV is on but you can hear it. It didn't disturb our sleep. Bed was super comfy. Not much you can do about that as there's only so much space on the island. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie97_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your visit with us. The team works hard to deliver excellent hospitality service and it's always rewarding to know that we did just that. We look forward to your next trip to the Fisher Inn Resort and Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We stayed 3 nights and found it to be clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful, always pleasant. Great views, excellent location, plenty of parking. Would have given it 5 stars if it had a restaurant on site and a few more kayaks available (there are 2 and were being used each time we thought of going for a paddle). Do not worry about other reviews (like those we read before our trip) from people complaining about road noise. This is the Keys. Most every hotel/resort is within a few hundred feet of the road. We've been visiting the Keys for decades (my husband grew up here). It is a small community and some things are the price you pay for being in paradise. Switching hotels due to road noise will likely not help. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and has plenty of space to walk our dogs and because we were able to get one of the bungalows. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melissasB7928KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for your detailed review and sincere feedback. The Team works hard to ensure all of our guest's needs are met and that we deliver an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Fisher Inn Resort and Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Fisher Inn is an awesome resort! The rooms are clean, new and bright and we had a FABULOUS water view! We enjoyed using ALL the complimentary equipment (including giant LEGOS on the beach and double hammocks) and the pool was lovely too. Stephanie, Nicole and the gang do a wonderful job making their guests feel welcome and comfortable. We will return for sure!

Room tip: Oceanfront rooms get the great breezes!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Stéphane and Nicole work hard to ensure all of our guests have terrific stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Fisher Inn Resort and Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Based on others we stayed there one night. The marina is not quite what I expected but did have a decent boat ramp which is hard to find. Better ones at Brezzy Palms and La Sista. The pool was small but the staff at check in was great and the room was nice. The hotel was redone and the décor is very nice

The porch light stays on all night , no switch to turn it off so light shined in all night. Walls pretty thin

Room tip: we were on 325 no real view of anything but nice room
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank F5472HEdaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear your interactions with the Team was pleasant. The windows near the the front lights are equipped with blackout shades. Perhaps there was an issue with the operation of your room's window blinds. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again to allow us the opportunity to provide a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews