We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant surprise in the Keys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor Lights Motel
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Rome,Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise in the Keys”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Three nights at Harbor Lights. Slept well in quiet, clean motel. Comfortable beds, lots of towels. Very good value for the money. Owners/managers were especially helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
We are so happy you found us! Your review is also a "pleasant surprise" and we really appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon!

Todd & Becky Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    83
    77
    52
    107
See reviews for
98
138
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

a great stopover in the keys! very clean. friendly/ helpful managers. I had family staying in three rooms...........and NO bedbugs! would most definitely recommend splurging a bit on the oceanfront room, a really good value: great view, more room and very, very quaint.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you so much for your business and review! We are so very glad you and your family had a great time, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Todd & Becky Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Fabulous location, fabulous view. Older hotel but clean and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had a great time in our little piece of paradise! Please come visit again sson!

Todd & Becky Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

When my girlfriend arrived to our room the door looked like it had been kicked in...and our room key cards did not work, but lucky for us, the door opened without the key. The room smelled horrible when getting in, and was definitely not prepared with hygiene in mind. There was a beer cap on the floor next to the bed, a clump of someone's hair was lying on top of the comforter. To no surprise later that day I found a cigar wrapper next to the dresser. The kitchen was even worst. The oven was unclaimed and covered in rust, along with some of the bathroom fixtures. Room cleaning service is basically non-existent, and cigarette butts lie all over the deck of the pool. In the clear waters next to the shallow dock, you can see beer cans, solo cups, and other interesting pieces of trash. Whatever covered the bedding made my girlfriend and I itch like crazy-I felt like a tarp would have been a good idea to bring. Although this place is somewhat cheap, I would probably rather have stayed in my car. No beach accesss (even though on the water). I wold never stay at this place again, and I would give it negative "o"s if this site permitted it....

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here AT ALL in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are so very sorry that you had so many issues with your recent stay. In fact, we are a little bit surprised that you describe such a bad experience, yet nothing was mentioned while you were here! We have no way of following up on anything!

It is unfortunate, but there are people that throw garbage and cigarette butts all around our beautiful property and waterways. We do our very best to keep up with it, but Spring Break time it can be overwhelming, and no matter how much time we spend, people just litter all over again the nexy day.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We really wish you would have given us even the slightest opportunity to please you while you were here, rather than not mentioning anything! We can only react to what we are aware of!

Todd & Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Love this place. Come here every year and bring the boat. Never any issues. Old Florida Keys atmosphere and friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We really appreciate the great review! We have had many changes since July last year, and look forward to showing them off.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Todd & Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
7.9 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
8.8 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 km away
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.1 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.8 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Lights Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lights Motel

Property: Harbor Lights Motel
Address: 84951 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,620 - ₹ 31,845
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Lights Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Harbor Lights Motel in the gorgeous Florida Keys. We are located at Mile Marker 85, which is right in the middle of the best fishing, diving, dining and entertainment in the area. The motel offers standard rooms, efficiencies and cottages. All our guests enjoy the fabulous water views, free boat ramp, dock, barbecue area, private tropical pool and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Harbor Lights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Lights Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing