We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Lights Motel
Nearby Hotels
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
US$ 359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 319
US$ 292
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$ 410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 302
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$ 298
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
55
86
81
53
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
86
81
53
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolfull kitchenold floridaoceanfishinghammocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

a great stopover in the keys! very clean. friendly/ helpful managers. I had family staying in three rooms...........and NO bedbugs! would most definitely recommend splurging a bit on the oceanfront room, a really good value: great view, more room and very, very quaint.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you so much for your business and review! We are so very glad you and your family had a great time, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Todd & Becky Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Fabulous location, fabulous view. Older hotel but clean and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had a great time in our little piece of paradise! Please come visit again sson!

Todd & Becky Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

When my girlfriend arrived to our room the door looked like it had been kicked in...and our room key cards did not work, but lucky for us, the door opened without the key. The room smelled horrible when getting in, and was definitely not prepared with hygiene in mind. There was a beer cap on the floor next to the bed, a clump of someone's hair was lying on top of the comforter. To no surprise later that day I found a cigar wrapper next to the dresser. The kitchen was even worst. The oven was unclaimed and covered in rust, along with some of the bathroom fixtures. Room cleaning service is basically non-existent, and cigarette butts lie all over the deck of the pool. In the clear waters next to the shallow dock, you can see beer cans, solo cups, and other interesting pieces of trash. Whatever covered the bedding made my girlfriend and I itch like crazy-I felt like a tarp would have been a good idea to bring. Although this place is somewhat cheap, I would probably rather have stayed in my car. No beach accesss (even though on the water). I wold never stay at this place again, and I would give it negative "o"s if this site permitted it....

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here AT ALL in my opinion.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We are so very sorry that you had so many issues with your recent stay. In fact, we are a little bit surprised that you describe such a bad experience, yet nothing was mentioned while you were here! We have no way of following up on anything!

It is unfortunate, but there are people that throw garbage and cigarette butts all around our beautiful property and waterways. We do our very best to keep up with it, but Spring Break time it can be overwhelming, and no matter how much time we spend, people just litter all over again the nexy day.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We really wish you would have given us even the slightest opportunity to please you while you were here, rather than not mentioning anything! We can only react to what we are aware of!

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Love this place. Come here every year and bring the boat. Never any issues. Old Florida Keys atmosphere and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We really appreciate the great review! We have had many changes since July last year, and look forward to showing them off.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in March and would come back again. The hotel is clean, excellant location. Beautiful view, nice pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lngokray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you so much! We really appreciate the great review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Todd & Becky Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews