We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkeling gear relaxing stay robbie's marina old florida three nights dana sailboat grill hammocks tavernier keys ac property gulf curtains docks fridge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Where to begin...we booked via airbnb and had read many reviews before arriving and had corresponded with Kevin a few times as well.
We arrived around 4pm and Kevin was right there to check us in and show us around the property.
We had rented the sailboat and knew it would be like staying in our travel trailer.
We had a washroom likely 50 steps away from the boat, a gas bbq to use, coffee maker on board, as well as a toaster. There was a fridge (and freezer) and microwave right by the washroom for our use as well. The boat was equiped with minimal dishes and we weren't in need of anything else while there. (as well as an AC on board)
The grounds were well kept - oodles of different lawn chairs, hammocks, loungers in the sun and shade, as well as kayaks and snorkel gear to use (we had our own with us so I can't comment on them but they all looked in great shape and I saw others use in the 5 days we were there).
Located in the middle of the Keys it was central for day trips here and there. Very close to Robbies, and a few other great restaurants.
Lots of great fishing from the water and snorkelling.
Kevin and Dana (and their dog Buddy) were great for sending us in the right direction if we wanted tourist advise and just sitting chatting too.
We can't wait for our next visit. Great value for the price and a great location!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cinpicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

It’s a heaven. All the possible details are there (anything you might need in kitchen, personal grill, snorkeling gear, kayaks, beach freezers, beach chairs shower after swimming and etc.), there is lots of space and seating in the yard (in front of bay) and everything is planned in a way, that even then the resort is full you don’t feel the other people. The part we admired most - water-view from the room, grill/outdoor eating area. And the bay itself. Also, this place has great style expressed in details. Kevin is a great host. He really sincerely cares about the guests and their vacations. And it can be clearly seen in a way this place is run.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the larger unit for 5 days with our dog, Boca. Kevin and Buddy were so welcoming to us! We had a wonderful stay, we were able to dock our boat on the property and come and go as we pleased. We enjoyed paddleboarding in the area especially at Robbie’s and at Tavernier Creek. We also enjoyed riding our bikes to the Hungry Tarpon for happy hour! I couldn’t ask for a more friendly and relaxing stay! I hope to come back someday!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BocaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Relaxing getaway without the crowds. The room was very clean and cared for and no sign of previous pets. If you wanted to be picky it could stand a slight update and darker curtains. The AC ice cold. The simple kitchenette was perfect for coffee and leftovers. Sadly, I left Kevin a decent bottle of wine when we forgot to police the refrigerator. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanHenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We just spent three amazing nights at Best of Both Worlds. We separated this year's vacation into three parts. We stayed in Key West and took the trip to the Dry Tortuga's. We stayed at the Best of Both Worlds for three nights for the second part of our trip. Kevin and his dog Buddy were amazing hosts! He goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. We stayed in one of the efficiencies, which was clean and comfortable. The property was absolutely perfect and within two miles of Robbie's Marina. We rented kayaks and paddled to Indian Key, a former Florida Colony before Florida was a state. We kayaked the coral patches and explored the ruins. After that, we kayaked the mangrove tunnels behind Robbie's. Kevin also has kayaks and snorkel gear, which is free to guests. On a whim, our last night there, my wife convinced me to snorkel with her in the bay, which is your back yard while staying here. Having snorkeled the bay in Big Pine during last year's trip to the keys, I thought we'd see the standard yellow tails or occasional small shark. I was amazed at the sea life in our back yard. Snorkel the wall on the south side. We saw two rays, three barracuda, a huge lobster, gray angelfish, huge parrotfish, one blue tang, and many others. Swim to the docks on the north side and you'll see numerous angels and parrots. Our place had a table and barbecue grill outside our door, where we grilled out and ate while we looked out over the Gulf. Truly relaxing in an old Keys atmosphere. You could spend your entire vacation on the property and leave relaxed and fulfilled. Thanks again, Kevin, for being an awesome host and making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews