We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
259
58
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
58
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish laid back new management our home away from home full kitchen ocean side free bikes founders park easy access the florida keys a great place to stay boat dock middle keys rhonda grounds barracuda unit
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This hotel/resort was very convenient for us to take the boat out of. The boat slip is well protected from the ocean. The resort and room are just as the name says. All of the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be back soon for another weekend of fishing.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rymorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you at the Ragged Edge again soon!
Take care,
Katie and Jamie Hulet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Great place. We have been coming here for 11 years for an annual fishing trip. A perfect place. Our room has a full kitchen and comfortably sleeps five guys. House keeping did not make up the room one day but things happen.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fishingguy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you so much for your continued business at the Ragged Edge! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you coming back year after year!
We apologize for the housekeeping error on our end during your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, as we are always striving to provide the best possible service to our guests.
Thank you again,
Katie and Jamie Hulet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

For twenty years or more we have been traveling to Key West by flying from Newark, N.J. to somewhere in Florida, then taking another flight down. This year we decided to fly into Miami, rent a car, and drive there, staying two night someplace in between. Since there was something I wanted to see something inside the World Wide Sportsman, we choose Islamorada, and then we choose the Ragged Edge Inn for accommodation.

The inn seems like an ideal place to stay if you wanted to spend a week fishing out of Islamorada. There is a boat dock and the rooms have small, clean kitchens where you could clean and cook your catch, a fridge for storage, and plenty of parking. But we weren't there to fish and it was still ideal. The inn is set back off the highway and so is very quiet. The rooms are large and comfortable and there is a pool and a look-out stand, but for first-time visitors there is also an extremely helpful staff who made suggestions about where to eat and what to see, and even helped me pick and book a snorkeling trip for the full day we spent there. And much like a larger hotel, there's a binder in the rooms which is also filled with information about the area. And there are bicycles free for the use of guests. And while we didn't use the kitchen, we did use the small, screened-in porch that came with out room. (Not all rooms have a screened-in porch. Others have an open veranda)

If we were to come back the only thing we would bring is ground coffee to use in the provided coffee maker in the room. All-in-all it was a great stay at another key on the way to Key West.

Room tip: Have breakfast at Bob's Bunz one morning
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review!! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Ragged Edge. Hope you had a great time in Key West :)

Take Care,
Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

You don't get customer service anymore like what we got from the ladies at Ragged Edge. Only stayed with them a few days, but they went way out of their way to make sure we had a fabulous trip, from recommending great fishing charter and restaurants to greeting us by name on the property. The rooms are beyond spacious, clean and comfortable. You have all you need and more here for a very reasonable price. We will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Samantha,
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We enjoyed having you and your boyfriend stay with us, and hope to have you back again soon!
Take care,
Katie and Jamie Hulet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week at the Ragged Edge. The owners are friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. There were many things to do near the resort. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bill a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews