We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Wade made the day!”
Review of Easy Day Charters

Easy Day Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Design your own Tropical Adventure! Leave the crowds behind and dissappear into the calm waters surrounding Key West. You choose the activities that interest you - learn something new, focus on your favorite activities or try a little of everything. Special requests welcome!
Anytown, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Captain Wade made the day!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were 3 couples looking for a day of fun on the water with snorkeling as our primary focus. The first spot we were taken to was cloudy without much chance at getting to see what we wanted. Without being asked Capt. Wade changed the plans and took us to the most pristine waters to be found! We were thrilled to also be taken to a beautiful live patch reef where we viewed vibrant coral formations, lionfish, stingrays, and countless varieties of fish. Captain Wade was full of knowledge about the local areas and careful about helping to keep the natural beauty untouched. He was extremely accomodating and loads of fun. Thanks for a wonderful adventure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    12
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Good Family Fun”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My family and I had a great time out on the water with Captain Tom. We had been on one of the other 100 people at a time snorkeling boats and Easy Day Charters is hands down the better way to go! Captain Tom was great giving us options and suggestions so that we could decide exactly where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. We had a great day snorkeling on the reef and truly enjoyed our very personalized trip experience. We brought our lunch and drinks with us and there was a cooler on board for our use. The marina is easy to find, free parking and the boat was super clean and comfortable. Thanks again to Captain Tom!!! You Rock!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarmenChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Boat Charter For a Couples Get-Away”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I have booked twice with Tom at Easy Day Charter. We loved being out on the water - fishing, snorkeling and swimming. It is the perfect mix of relaxation and activity. Tom is easy to work with (accommodating and always on time!), - and his boat is sooooo clean. We're going back to Key West this spring and will definately book early to make sure we can get on Tom's boat again. This time I know we won't need to bring our beach umbrella!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank h a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great Fun! The highlight of our Key West trip.”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

On July 29, our family of five enjoyed our trip with Capt Tom. We started out fishing then moved to a new area to snorkel. Capt Tom knew just where to go to see the big stingrays. Lastly we went to a local sand bar for some relaxation. Every stop seemed better than the previous. Capt Tom really knows the local area and just where to go for everyone on the boat to have fun. While the fishing and snorkeling where great, the sand bar stop is an absolute must. It was simply amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Scottk273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fishing, Snorkeling, and More”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My family was coming in on a cruise ship and wanted to escape the sometimes crowded cruise ship excursions. I located this tour on the web and proceeded to call Capt. Tom. He was very helpful in explaining the trip and gave us several options on activities we may enjoy during the day. How we spent the day was up to us.

We arrived on July 24 and found a cab(most are pink) to transport us to a nearby marina($10 total) where Capt. Tom was preparing his boat. The boat was beautiful, very clean and modern. We walked over to the small marina store to grab and few drinks and use the restroom. He supplied cold water and all the fishing equip., snorkel, floats.

Our 12 year old was new to fishing so the Capt. gave him a lesson. He took us to 3 different spots where we caught at least 20 fish(6 different types). He was patient and knowledgeable. After a couple hours of fishing we opted to visit a sandbar and snorkel and relax. A sandbar is a shallow area (4 1/2 ft deep) in the middle of the ocean, with blue, crystal clear water. Snorkeling around the edges where it becomes deeper allowed us to see schools of colorful fish.

Sadly, it was time to return. After a 20 min ride back, Capt Tom let us off at a different marina where we could walk back to the cruise ship. We would definitely do this trip again, as Capt Tom says"the fishing is even better in the cooler months"haha. Recommended to all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank imagineLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Day Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Easy Day Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing