We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A memorable stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked for 3 nights. pricey ( $400+per night and $15 per day resort fee). But it was all worth it: the suites were modern, well furnished albeit needing some deep cleaning( terrible housekeeping service)
It was at the south end: quiet, yet fun to walk up Duval street and areas around. the pool was inviting but we never went in. free non Etoh smoothies, water evening Dove bars and muffins for the morning. overall it was a fun stay if one wants quiet, independent living with cooking at home( fresh fish purchased at local markets and enjoyed on any of the 3 balconies. The one negative about this place was the poor housekeeping service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    203
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
717
524
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory Corners, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our first trip to Key West and the Santa Maria Resort was beautiful. Everything about our stay there was first class. From the rooms-very contemporary-we loved the look, the accomodations. Muffins for the morning, ice cream treats at night with turn down service. The pool area was comfortable and the kids love the smoothies offered all day. Happy hour at 4! What is not to love. It is a block off Duval and in walking distance of everything fun. The beach,small area, was ok, the pool at the resort was much better. I would reccommed this for famlies-perfect location, away from the loudness of the fun on Duval.

Room Tip: We had a bottom, corner level pool view. It was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeme62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My family (two parents and three teen girls) just returned from a two night stay at Santa Maria Suites. The teenagers and their parents were more than impressed with the modern elegance, the two pools in a tropical oasis, the smoothies and all the other little amenities provided by Derek. It IS a pricey place, but it was a fun splurge for us.
We loved the quiet location (we had bikes to get around) and the fact that it was so upscale, yet very relaxing and easy going. It is near some very popular and crowded resorts, but with only 35 rooms we felt very pampered and, well…RELAXED!
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganartgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Centrally located. Kids loved smoothies/muffins/ice cream bar. Contemporary design. Stayed with 3 kids and space was good. The rooms were big enough (in response to McGoo's review). Who wants to be by Mallory Square?!! South Beach was less than 2 blocks away. I only wish they had breakfast on site. I would stay again if I went back to Key West.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for pool view. We had 2nd floor garden view and it was fine. They are lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckydog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a very nice place to stay -- clean, comfortable and friendly. We stayed in a 2-bedroom pool suite for 3 nights. The master bed/bath is great. The living room area is very small -- not even room for a table & chairs for eating meals (must use the snack bar.) The second bath is also very small. The little extras they provide are nice but we didn't need them. We are usually more frugal and this was a splurge for us. We have stayed in equally nice condos in Florida for a full week for 1/3 of what this cost for 3 nights. We wanted to be sure to have cleanliness, quiet, and a nice environment and we got that for sure. I just don't feel that it was worth the extreme cost. That being said, I don't know how other Key West accommodations compare, so we may not have been comfortable elsewhere. I would recommend Santa Maria to anyone who wants to be sure of good standards and isn't concerned about cost.

Room Tip: I don't like first floor rooms because you have no privacy (our bedroom faced a busy road so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue220wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.9 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,737 reviews
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,665 reviews
1.6 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Property: Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,837 - ₹ 53,859
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing