We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Danger Charters
from US$ 86.00
More Info
from US$ 91.38
More Info
from US$ 129.00
More Info
from US$ 2,299.00
More Info
Reviews (5,313)
Filter reviews
5,313 results
Traveller rating
4,900
289
69
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,900
289
69
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wind wine sunset cruise wine tasting kayak trip full day tour captain brian hummus fish great trip crew members beautiful sunset eco tour eco system highlight of our trip recommend this trip nurse sharks sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 5,313 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Loved this excursion!! We chose the 2pm tour in hopes the water would be a little warmer in the afternoon, Danger Charters also provided wet suits so that helped. We were concerned about the wind, luckily the trip was not cancelled due to the less than desirable weather, and had the BEST time. The freezing wind caused the sea to be choppy, but we still got to see a lot of fish when snorkeling, sponges, even a stingray! I recommend placing the pool noodle at your hips and just quietly floating so the fish come by. I’m sure if the water was calmer we would of gotten the chance to see even more. The sail boat was extremely steady which was another concern with the wind. Thoroughly enjoyed the kayaking to and through the mangroves. Our guide had a lot of knowledge on the environment which was great. Can’t speak highly enough about this tour, our captain & deckhands.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank rebeccastravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endangered, Front Office Manager at Danger Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Went on full day schooner excursion , to include snorkeling and kayaking! Had a wonderful, fun time! Captain Matthew, Brianna, Vikshay were fun, informative, knowledgeable, professional and overall great guides! Abundance of drinks, food and snacks were provided. Would highly recommend this agency for experiencing activities in the Keys.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Luckytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The snorkeling and seeing 2 dolphins that our captain stopped for us to enjoy them. The crew was fantastic, lunch and snacks were good. Had plenty of time to enjoy snorkeling and kayaking. Really enjoyed the sailing and education about key west waters

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank KerriC225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Our excursion with Danger Charters was hands-down our favorite during our week-long Keys vacation! Reservations, directions, and guidelines were all easy to follow as well. Our tour guides were knowledgable, accomodating, patient, and fun!

The courteousness began the moment we stepped on board the beautiful DC sailboat. We were greeted with cold glasses of water and fresh fruit. Captain Nate called to raise our sails so we could "look really cool" even though the wind was very calm and Shanon encouraged our two boys, 11 & 13, to help her hoist them. As we cruised to our destination, Dan gave an educational presentation on the history of Key West and its economy, maritime charts and sailing, as well as what ocean life to look for when we snorkeled.

When we arrived at our snorkeling destination, Shanon gave an easy-to-follow tutorial on how to use the snorkel equipment, safety guidelines (including pointing out man-of-war in the area), and sealife-friendly expectations. My 11-year-old was really nervous about snorkeling, but the crew tried to put him at ease, showing various fish, conch, and coral species as we snorkeled.

After snorkeling, the crew provided cold beverages for adults and children as we sailed to our kayaking destination. The crew split us into two smaller groups who circumnavigated a mangrove island with Dan and Shanon. The guides pointed out birds and fish, and Shanon even showed us a horseshoe crab. This was my boys' favorite part!

Back aboard the vessel, we enjoyed more cold beverages as we sailed back toward Key West, reveling in the calm sea, slight breeze, and stunning sunset. The crew made an effort to get to know each of us, call us by name, and share stories of their travels and what brought them to Key West.

Captain Nate and his crew could not have been more interesting, knowledgable, and enjoyable. They made us feel safe throughout and accomodated our every need. Our family can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank NGSHMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endangered, Front Office Manager at Danger Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Beautiful spot, glad it wasn’t blaring music like the other cruises. Just calm and fun, sunset was beautiful! Mary, Molly and Dan were absolutely wonderful!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Sarahw0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endangered, Front Office Manager at Danger Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We’ll be sure to let them know, Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews