We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelled and money not refunded”

Wild Dolphin Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Simply one of the finest experiences you will have in Key West. Relax, away from the crowds of Duval Street and interact with Wild Bottlenose Dolphins in their natural habitat - the Gulf of Mexico! Snorkel a coral reef with over 500 species of tropical fish, bird watch in the Great White Heron National Refuge and enjoy the Florida Sunshine.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Before you book, read all the reviews, not just the good ones like I did! If you read the bad reviews you can see a recurring pattern and the same happened with us. We were in Key West for one day on a cruise. We arrived at the dock in plenty of time for the 9.30 departure.We had received a reminder email the night before.When we went to the boat the owner said they had 'motor problems' and the trip could not go ahead.

We were disappointed but these things happen so we tried to find another tour with a different company which we did but had to wait around for an hour and a half.

When we got back to Miami a week later, I checked our bank account and no sign of any refund so I emailed and asked for our $215 dollars to be refunded. No reply or acknowledgement was forthcoming. A week later I emailed again but still no reply. I have also messaged on Facebook but again nothing. I am now going through my credit card company to try and get a refund.
Think carefully before you book as this has happened to several people.
It is really a shame as it's clear that the company does a great job when trips do take place. Even if the company acknowledged the email and gave a date for the refund I'd be ok but I feel a need to post this review to stop it happening to others.

4  Thank sumell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello, We do not have any record of a booking for the name you provided in this review.

Hurricane Irma caused delays for refunds. However, we have now processed all refunds due that we are aware of.

Please contact us if you still have not received a refund so we can take care of it immediately. You'll need to provide the correct Name or booking number so we can verify there is a refund due.

We appreciate our customers, and do the best we can to make things right. Unfortunately, sometimes things out of our control prevent us from being perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ken"
in 24 reviews
"dolphins playing"
in 3 reviews
"trip highlight"
in 2 reviews
"laid back"
in 5 reviews
"who visits key west"
in 2 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 4 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 6 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 4 reviews
"hour trip"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 3 reviews
"reefer"
in 7 reviews
"boats"
in 8 reviews
"companies"
in 3 reviews
"info"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

In the words of my 16 year-old son: "Captain Ken is so cool." I think he may have a new hero... We loved snorkeling the reef. It was an awesome trip!

Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for the review and for mentioning Captain Ken! Snorkeling in Key West is an experience that will last a lifetime. We're so glad your trip with us was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Over the years Ken has become a dear friend. His knowledge of the waters of Key West is nothing short of incredible. On this trip we got to see dolphins, stingrays and a couple of sea turtles. He never rushes his time with you and is flexible with whatever you want to do. He's also really great if you have someone who may not be a strong swimmer. He's a fantastic swimmer and free diver so we always feel at ease.

Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you so much for the review, and mentioning Captain Ken! We agree, his knowledge of the Key West waters is nothing short of amazing. We appreciate you, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The coastal cruise was a nice boat ride. We didn't see any dolphins out. However the operator provided us with a pleasant and informative ride.

Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for the review! We hope you'll cruise with us again on your next visit to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Dolphin Adventures also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Wild Dolphin Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing