We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset cruise”

Wild Dolphin Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Simply one of the finest experiences you will have in Key West. Relax, away from the crowds of Duval Street and interact with Wild Bottlenose Dolphins in their natural habitat - the Gulf of Mexico! Snorkel a coral reef with over 500 species of tropical fish, bird watch in the Great White Heron National Refuge and enjoy the Florida Sunshine.
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We did the sunset cruise using a Groupon I had purchased on line and it couldn't have gone easier. Called ahead to make a reservation for two and when we got to the pier was thrilled to see we would have the boat to our self! The captain was awesome, friendly and informative and we had the most amazing sunset! Loved it, would definitely recommend it. Thank you

Thank Beachbus93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for the review! Isn't it cool when you book a trip within a group, and wind up being the only ones on the boat? We're happy to hear that the trip met your expectations and hope to see you again in Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ken"
in 24 reviews
"dolphins playing"
in 3 reviews
"laid back"
in 5 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 4 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 4 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"trip to key west"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 3 reviews
"boats"
in 8 reviews
"companies"
in 3 reviews
"stories"
in 4 reviews
"info"
in 2 reviews
"keys"
in 3 reviews
"ocean"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

The captain was great, informing us of the local history, who comes and goes from the Keys, the history of the small islands off Key West and the possibility of what may become of them.
He was very talkative and likable .
We saw no dolphins, but the ride was beautiful, great sunset and breeze.
We stayed on the water for a long time giving the dolphins every opportunity to show up, but evidently they were off doing their thing.
Would recommend

Thank liksagdtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for the review! While many think Captain Ken is a dolphin whisperer, he's the first to say that they don't call us and tell us where they'll be each day. Even without dolphins, Key West is beautiful and the sunsets are always amazing. We hope you'll cruise with us again on your next visit to the Florida Keys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a sunset cruise and couldn't have been more pleased! Our captain, Ken was great. He gave us a lot of interesting background info on the island and where we crusied through. We didn't see any dolphins that evening, but the sunset was absolutely beautiful! The whole experience was fun, exciting, and relaxing! Thank you Wild Dolphin Adventures for such an amazing time!

Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for the review! Key West sunsets are always reliable, a perfect finish every time. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We took the Hop on Hop off Trolley to stop 7 and had a one minute walk to the boat. Boat has room for six people, so it is intimate and all of your questions are answered! Narrative was all encompassing, with geography and history included and an offhand remark ended up being the highlight of our cruise. The Conch Republic celebration (look at that up on YouTube) included a secession re-enactment with toilet paper being dropped from vintage planes, water canons and the Coast Guard 'retailating'. Our adventure was extended and still included the sunset. I got great pictures of the re-enactment and the sunset. We'll definitely go again on our next trip to Key West. Thanks for a fantastic time!

Thank helgak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the small group charter, and were entertained with local lore & history from Captain Ken. How lucky you were to have seen the Conch Republic celebration, and now you have a great story & photos to share with your friends about your visit to Key West. We hope that you'll cruise with us again on your next trip to the Southermost Point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Dolphin Adventures also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Wild Dolphin Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing