We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Wild Dolphin Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Wild Dolphin Adventures
from US$ 107.82
More Info
from US$ 567.50
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
66
5
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
5
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ken trip highlight their natural habitat watch the sunset visit to key west beautiful sunset boat reef cruise ocean
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The captain was great, informing us of the local history, who comes and goes from the Keys, the history of the small islands off Key West and the possibility of what may become of them.
He was very talkative and likable .
We saw no dolphins, but the ride was beautiful, great sunset and breeze.
We stayed on the water for a long time giving the dolphins every opportunity to show up, but evidently they were off doing their thing.
Would recommend

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank liksagdtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for the review! While many think Captain Ken is a dolphin whisperer, he's the first to say that they don't call us and tell us where they'll be each day. Even without dolphins, Key West is beautiful and the sunsets are always amazing. We hope you'll cruise with us again on your next visit to the Florida Keys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a sunset cruise and couldn't have been more pleased! Our captain, Ken was great. He gave us a lot of interesting background info on the island and where we crusied through. We didn't see any dolphins that evening, but the sunset was absolutely beautiful! The whole experience was fun, exciting, and relaxing! Thank you Wild Dolphin Adventures for such an amazing time!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for the review! Key West sunsets are always reliable, a perfect finish every time. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We took the Hop on Hop off Trolley to stop 7 and had a one minute walk to the boat. Boat has room for six people, so it is intimate and all of your questions are answered! Narrative was all encompassing, with geography and history included and an offhand remark ended up being the highlight of our cruise. The Conch Republic celebration (look at that up on YouTube) included a secession re-enactment with toilet paper being dropped from vintage planes, water canons and the Coast Guard 'retailating'. Our adventure was extended and still included the sunset. I got great pictures of the re-enactment and the sunset. We'll definitely go again on our next trip to Key West. Thanks for a fantastic time!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank helgak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the small group charter, and were entertained with local lore & history from Captain Ken. How lucky you were to have seen the Conch Republic celebration, and now you have a great story & photos to share with your friends about your visit to Key West. We hope that you'll cruise with us again on your next trip to the Southermost Point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We parked in the parking lot not too far from the docks. We used the public bathrooms to change into our bathing suits although we chose not to swim. We had such a nice trip and saw many dolphins playing around. Captain Ken was lots of fun and great to talk to. It was a trip highlight!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank karenkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review, and for mentioning Captain Ken! He is a super star in our eyes, always ready to do whatever it takes to ensure passengers have a great time. We're so happy to hear the charter was a highlight of your trip to Key West, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We received a recommendation for this boat from a friend who had visited key west a few months before us. I loved that it was only a group of 6 of us total on the boat - especially when you saw several of the same companies boats packed with tons of people. What this company may lack in glamour - it more than makes up for in personal attention. Would definitely pass along the recommendation to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank pebner03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, General Manager at Wild Dolphin Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear passengers enjoyed their trip, as that is our top priority. We think small groups make for more fun, and we're glad you agree. Looking forward to seeing you again in Key West, and thank you for recommending Wild Dolphin Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews