We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and Quaint”
Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Ranked #30 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Private and Quaint”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for our first night before meeting up with our friends at larger resort down the street. Excellent location...only 3 blocks to HIggs Beach and Solute restaurant. We had a garden suite and loved the layout..very homey and comfortable. Kitchenette is very functional. The property is private and quiet but we thought if we stayed longer we would want to be able to see the action on the street a bit more. The pool is small, but sized right for the property. It was nice to get in and cool off. Cute little touches too...small putting green and tables to sit at. Staff very accommodating and friendly...we arrived early and felt attended to. Good prices too for suite with kitchenette. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BRKMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    56
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
179
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We loved our week at Suite Dreams Inn. The layout of the property is charming, the accommodations clean and bright with nice artistic touches. Our suite consisted of a large living room, two large bedrooms, a small balcony, and small efficiency kitchen. The owner was very friendly and extremely helpful making excursion reservations for us. The inn is located in a quiet residential area about a 20-30 minute walk from the hot spots of Duval Street and Mallory Square. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acpiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Such a cute Inn. We stayed in the Duval Room (1 room with a bathroom) and it was all we needed. It was stocked with everything we needed. They had a small pool that was perfect for the Inn and a little putting green. The common area was so quaint! We would definitely stay here again, was a great value!

Close to Duval Street, watch out for the parking charges though. You might want to take a taxi from Suite Dreams.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have 2 rooms, witch cosy sofa and one king bad. Looks like a small - family friendly place. Close to the ocean, but we had small privet pool.

Room Tip: Great for romantic/honeymoon trip but also for familli trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konrad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Love it here, and we will be back!!! The Hemingway retreat is so awesome and the private pool is heated!!! We are grilling out fresh seafood. Perfect stroll to the southernmost point. Easy to get where you want to go. This is the best trip to beat the cold. The staff here are ready to direct you to all the best places. Truly has been a great 4 day getaway:)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey_Badger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
762 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
450 reviews
1.4 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,063 reviews
1.4 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#41 of 77 in Key West
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Property: Suite Dreams Inn
Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,112 - ₹ 20,165
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing