We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to leave this place!!!”
Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Ranked #34 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't want to leave this place!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Love it here, and we will be back!!! The Hemingway retreat is so awesome and the private pool is heated!!! We are grilling out fresh seafood. Perfect stroll to the southernmost point. Easy to get where you want to go. This is the best trip to beat the cold. The staff here are ready to direct you to all the best places. Truly has been a great 4 day getaway:)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey_Badger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    56
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
179
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My fiance, two dogs and I stayed here last summer for a week and loved it. The private pool was fantastic and the space was great. Our only issue was our little dogs can yap when they hear noise and we received a couple calls from staff asking if we could quite them down. Unfortunately, we were out of the room for most of the trip. We rented the largest space we could find in order to minimize distractions to other guests and were a bit disappointed in the nightly calls about the dogs being it is a dog friendly space and the maid was "scared of dogs" so we kept the area clean ourselves.That being said we plan to return this year for another great trip. Really a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Hemingway was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at The Suite Dreams Inn while we were in Key West for our 20th anniversary over the New Year's Eve weekend. Duval Street is an easy 10-15 minute walk from Suite dreams and was a fun way to celebrate our anniversary and the New Year. We loved the privacy, peace and quiet of Suite Dreams while still being close to everything. We walked to Higg's Beach ever morning and did our daily walk along the ocean. There were good sidewalks for running, walking, biking if you like that sort of thing. This was our first time in Key West and we were pleasantly surprised. We thought there might be a little too much of a party attitude towards everything, but found it to be just the opposite. Oh sure, you could party if you wanted to, but we found most of what went on in Key West to be relaxing and laid back. But hey, maybe that's what the island vibe is really all about! We enjoyed the historic quaint town of Key West very much. There were wonderful views, fabulous food and fun shopping. And coming back to Suite Dreams to sleep in peace and comfort was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st paul minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

If you are looking for a quiet small inn with charming clean rooms, this is it. We experienced two different rooms while here and they both were wonderful. We had a small problem with one room, but the owner is onsite and fixed it up immediately. Customer service is outstanding. We are very particular about our lodging and rely on these reviews to help. I can assure you, you will be happy with Suite dreams inn. The grounds are tropical and private. It is a little bit of a walk to duval street, but it is closely located to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vallaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Suite Dreams. The suites were immaculate and very secure, with a private courtyard and deck, sunbathing area and pool. This was 2 blocks from the beach and located in a quiet neighborhood within an easy bicycle ride to all the main fun things on the island. Friendly staff and a great place to stay with no downside.

Room Tip: They have a suite with a separate living room and futon, with small kitchen. this is large enough fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
448 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#20 of 77 in Key West
750 reviews
0.8 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 km away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#41 of 77 in Key West
344 reviews
0.2 km away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#62 of 77 in Key West
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Property: Suite Dreams Inn
Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,208 - ₹ 21,703
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing