We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Duval Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Duval Inn
Ranked #51 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I were very happy with our stay at Duvall Inn. Location is great, rooms are very clean and comfortable, happy hour (free drinks from 5-6pm) and a friendly staff.. What more can you ask for.. I would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissamarques77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    136
    33
    14
    14
See reviews for
62
447
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Right off Duval street. Happy hour was awesome! Stayed in the Bungalow building, had to share the bathroom but actually wasn't bad. Such a nice cozy place and the staff was wonderful. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I think in general I am just not a B&B guy but the duval did have charm, the staff was great and the layed back atmosphere was nice. They upgraded us to a nicer room so can't say what the rest of the rooms were like.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Perfect location, within walking distance from all the nice places. Room as described on the web, very clean!!! Free internet, Good breakfast included and Great free Happy Hour every afternoon in a very nice garden by the small pool. Very friendly staff. Excellent stay!!!! Parking available 10$/day. I would go back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Checco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, Mi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This place is definitely one I'd return to the next time I vacation at Key West! Clean, great location, helpful! I had wanted to tour 3 of the area museums and was going to use an online tour company to obtain discounted tickets, but even though I had computer access I had no printer. The desk clerk, friendly Lucie even let me use her computer to order and print my tickets! How awesome is that!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YooperBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Pegasus International Hotel
0.2 km away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#48 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 km away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#57 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.0 km away
Villas Key West
Villas Key West
#6 of 19 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duval Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duval Inn

Property: The Duval Inn
Address: 511 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7432
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,953 - ₹ 23,006
Hotel Class:3 star — The Duval Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built upon one of the most advantageous blocks on the island, the Duval Inn is steps away from Duval Street, but our poolside lounges are just far enough away from the excitement to coax our guests into peaceful naps. Clean, fresh rooms with all the charm you'd expect from a tropical Inn, yet each room has all the amenities you would find at a modern hotel. Welcome to Paradise. Welcome to the Duval Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Duval Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Duval Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing