We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Daily Visit For Us!”
Review of Frenchies Cafe

Frenchies Cafe
Ranked #45 of 386 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 8
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the H2O Resort which is right next door to this lovely restaurant. What we love about this place is that it opens at 7:00 am! We couldn’t be more lucky to be aware of a place that opens that early. The staff is extremely attentive, prompt and the food is exquisite! My husband ordered the Salmon Omelet every single day with the potatoes. Over the days I had several things like Avocado toast and omelets! The coffee mugs are large and the coffee is good. The greeter dog is adorable!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SuperSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021

I had an omlette with salmon. It was pretty good. I also had an iced cafe au lait which was fabulous. They have a nice selection of pastries, plus macaroons. I got some of those and they were delicious!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

This is easily one of the best cafes ive had the pleasure of eating in. We ate here every breakfast and lunch while we were in key west. Order anything! Its all wonderful.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jpiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We had an excellent breakfast. I had a croissant with Swiss cheese, eggs and ham. A side of fruit. The coffee was very good. Our friend had freshly squeezed orange juice and said it was the best he ever had.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

The food is good. Coffee is great. Ella was our server and she was great.
But the man cooking is an a-hole.
I ordered a breakfast sandwich. I didn’t realize it would have Swiss cheese. Yes, it’s on the menu. My mistake.
I asked if I could receive another top piece of bread and I said I’d pay for it.
The server took my request to the male cook. He was ticked. Visibly angry. Told me, from across the restaurant (it’s not a big place) that I didn’t order it that way and it says cheese on menu. He was pointing at the ticket when he was raising his voice and “schooling” me.

Okay. Rude. I was politely asking to pay for another non-cheese piece of bread. And he thought he’d humiliate me. Or shame me or mansplain or something.

It didn’t shame me. It made him look awful.

As I said, food is good. And they have the sweetest pup wandering around.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 407janetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Frenchies Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Frenchies Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.