We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrero's Guest Mansion
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 333
US$ 273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 361
US$ 291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 468
US$ 409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 392
US$ 348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 248
US$ 217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 270
US$ 197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$ 1,147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
585
117
41
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
117
41
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe clothing optional poolhonor barfront porchhappy hourother guestsrepeat offendersb bhonor systemduval streetsaltwater poolcontinental breakfastbagelsshared bathroomhalf blocklaid backroom was clean and comfortablefantasy fest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found Marrero's staff to be helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Would prefer hot homemade breakfast item. Nice pool and access 24/7. Quiet and peaceful. TV/cable reception was non-existent. Did not attempt Wifi.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you were not able to watch television... in the future, please let our staff know right away as these problems are rare and can only be fixed if we know of them :)

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the charm and coziness of a non-fussy B&B in a relaxed atmosphere, great staff, lovely breakfast, perfect pool area, lovingly detailed garden, absolutely perfect location... all within walking distance of everything a person wants

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbranu370940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love reviews like these! Where you can just tell that the guest had the ultimate experience with us :) thank you, hope you’ll visit us again.

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were exactly as advertised - they were clean, spacious, comfortable - each with a different theme. the pool was a nice oasis. We enjoyed the daily breakfast and happy hour. The women who oversaw the place were pleasant and attentive. they made it easy for a group of 16 !!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Palm Room and loved it!!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhm0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Such a fun group! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated all of our details! Hope to see you all again :)

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I really loved Marrero's! Jen and Sally made our stay very comfortable and took care of our every need.
Definite do over.
Marrero's is close to Duvall Street so there was always something to do. The pool was very private and happy hour was really fun.
Gary

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gary! Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon.

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to start by saying that I looked at dozens of B&B's online before choosing Marrero's Guest Mansion. Boy did I ever make an excellent choice. Breathing historical Guest Mansion. Lovely hosts and so close to absolutely everything. It is half a block walk to Duval Street and centered amid all of the action. Quick walk to Mallory Square to watch the sunset.

Room Tip: Room 22 at the top of the stairs the Bohemian Room is lovely and has a cute little balcony and you could see the tops of the cruise ships docked in port.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank BarbieC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy you chose us and gave us the opportunity to be your vacation home! Thank you for the compliments! We hope you visit us again soon.

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews