We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Te Da Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Te Da Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a great place very friendly - love the atmospher. This was a lovely weekend getaway trip to Key West to celebrate my 40th birthday. We had a fabulous trip. There were 4 of us, my husband & I had a room right off the pool - it was very nice with a great view of the pool right out the french doors. Our friends stayed in a room on the second floor they had a great balcony entrance over looking the pool area as well. It's an older Key West building so don't be expecting the Ritz but as far as Key West B&B's go La Te Da is top notch. The breakfast area is beautifully decorated, the service is freindly & the food was great! Yes I would stay here again but there are so many other lovely B&B's in Key West not sure if I will get back to La Te Da.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TareeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    147
    28
    22
    14
See reviews for
27
301
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed for two nights (Feb 19-20) in room #24. Our room was the pefect size for two people. We were pool side and I felt that noise was not really an issue.

My husband and I arrived on Sunday afternoon and check-in was a breeze. The staff helped take our luggage to our room & explained the events for the afternoon. They have a Sunday tea party (or something to that effect). It was a busy dance party with lots of cute guys and drinks. Too bad the guys were gay and I'm pregnant! But it looked like a lot of fun. The music died down later afternoon and the mood was set for the dinner crowd. We could not hear a thing in our room.

Yes, there are roosters who crow early in the morning. So do bring ear plugs if you are light sleeper. We live in the city of Chicago, so noise does not bother us. The breakfast that is included with the room rate was absolutely delicious. Our server was amazing and really went the extra mile.

This is not a luxery property, but a friendly and charming hotel right on Duvall Street. I would definitely stay again. I especially enjoyed the pool!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraBaudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at the La Te Da 2 nights. The room was tucked in the back and was very quiet, considering you were on Duval St. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the beautiful outdoor dining room. Also had a lunch and dinner at the La Te Da, because we liked the service and great menu. If we return to Key West we will return to the La Te Da.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights at La Te Da. Great location and the breakfast included in the room rate was really good. Stayed in room 32 - bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Not in the deluxe category but good place at a decent price.

Room Tip: Room 32 was quiet (except for roosters at 5am which is just part of Key West). Spacious - just a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not have been happier. Room was large and clean. We had a deluxe king (room 25) on an end off of the pool...would ask for that same room again. The breakfast that came with it was a gourmet breakfast and very impressive. The restaurant has great food and the piano bar is a blast. It is a prime location on the quite end of Duval. The staff was super friendly. Can't wait to go back and saty there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisequeenOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.2 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
3.1 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Property: La Te Da Hotel
Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3156
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,271 - ₹ 23,597
Hotel Class:3 star — La Te Da Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Te Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing