We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #37 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Wife and I stayed here 3 nights and made reservations before we left for our fall trip. Our room was clean, although a bite dated. The office help was very helpful and pleasant, especially Ms Sandy. We liked the layout of the motel, kinda like "in the round", with the pool in the courtyard, very secluded and private from the street view. There is a main gate that is locked after hours but all the guest are given a key to the gate with their room key so that you can come and go as you please. Limited on site free parking, but there is also free street parking nearby. And there are bus stops a block away. From here to Mallory Square is only a pleasurable mile walk. And I did it several times wearing my boot for tendonitis.

AlexanderPalms Court has become our favorite hideaway when we go to Key West.

Visitors from Baltimore, MD.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have more street noise, but it was summer. It did die down after 10pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    103
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
73
219
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a wonderful place for a casual getaway to Key West. Nothing fancy, just a clean, inexpensive place with a fantastic staff. The pool is clean and the gardens in great shape and a beautiful place to relax during the heat of the day although I was not too crazy about the country music. The music was more tropical as the afternoon progressed.

This place is located right near the southernmost point and about a mile walk or bicycle ride to the far end of Duval Street. Not far from entertainment, but far enough to be quiet.

If Landon recommends a restaurant, it is incredible! The office staff was able to connect us to entertainment and transportation that exceeded our expectations.

This is traditional Key West in both character and location and a place where I will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was my first visit to Key West and I wasn't sure where to stay. I usually end up in large Hilton type hotels. But I was attending a wedding and the groom recommended it. It was a perfect location for us. Several of my friends also stayed in the hotel and I think there are only about 12 rooms total. We spent a large part of every day we were there at the pool hanging out with each other and it was like we had the whole place to ourselves. All the rooms open directly to the pool and it creates a Melrose Place type of feel. If I ever go to Key West again this place will be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great little property, just a couple of Key West blocks (small blocks), to Louie's Backyard, Higgs Beach or the Southermost Point. Great layout to the property, pool just steps away from your door. Landon and Sandy were absolutely great. I will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We are 4-8 times a year visitors. Alexander Palms always treats us well. The rooms, pool, grounds, and all of the above are always kept clean and manicured. They will always be our first choice. Relax, it's Key West.

Room Tip: If your a first timer to the Florida Keys, don't expect the Ritz at Best Western prices. Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Suite Dreams Inn
Suite Dreams Inn
#27 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 km away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#63 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.5 km away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Property: Alexander Palms Court
Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,286 - ₹ 23,736
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing