We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See the fish without snorkeling!”

Glass Bottom Boat Discovery Tour
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This is a two hour tour from the end of Duval Street out to the barrier reef. The boat is a good-sized catamaran and there were probably about 50 of us on board.

Once over the reef our guide did a great job of pointing out the marine life and helping us understand what we were seeing. We saw all kinds of fish and coral and now we know so much more about them!

Mrs M doesn't like to snorkel so we're always looking for ways for her to see the fish without getting wet. This tour was a great way to do so!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Enjoyed immensely our 2:00 pm tour although the winds prevented us from sailing into the Alantic. The offer to refund or reshedule was given to all quest. We decided to stay and glad we did. The crew helpful and their knowledge of the reef outstanding it is a great way to take a boat ride and see the coral reef. We stayed outside most of the trip there and back.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank SidBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This tour is 2 hours long, it seemed like 4 hours, it was not that interesting, in fact boring, will not do this again.

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Rosemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The ride was nice and we had great sunset pictures. However you really don't see much through the glass. There is plenty of room for all to see, it's just cloudy and doesn't show well through the glass.

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank gon2branson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The temperature was 96 degrees, and we were told to report for boarding no later than 1:30 pm. The boat did not begin boarding until 2:10 pm. No water, shade, or seats for those waiting. The tour itself was nice. Sort of like snorkeling but without getting wet.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Blaster1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glass Bottom Boat Discovery Tour also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing