We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
105
61
26
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
61
26
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouie's backyardtime sharehot tubrocking chairssmall beachstudio roomduval streetocean viewpool deckfull kitchensouthernmost pointworked greatlovely poolfew blockslocation is greattimeshareunits
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Just perfect, nice and calm. Easy access to beach and blocks from main places like duval st. Couple blocks from the AIDS memorial pier where you can hang out day or night, watch the fishing life. Two bedrooms choice will be the perfect choice for this resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Regimar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed a week, resort is very nice and a relaxing place, it's a timeshare resort apartments are ok but we only had a studio, only down side was it could of had a bigger kitchen area as we only had a small kitchen area inside what should have been a wardrobe, no kettle and as we are tea drinkers we had to try to make it in the coffee machine only way to heat up food was a microwave and there was a fridge but had to wash up dishes in bathroom wash hand basin something the resort should look into outside area very nice lovely place for relaxing and getting a tan small private beach very good only negative point they have a outside bar area but was not open it would be nice to have some where to get a drink or a snack during the day, also would be great in the evening for the guests to get to know each other over a drink. All in all a great little resort.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sharon_hutchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We loved everything about this resort. It has the best of both worlds, close to all the action but in a quiet setting right on the beach. In the morning we took a dip in the ocean then explored the area on scooters, shopping, eating and site seeing. After dinner we would jump into the pool or back in the ocean. Our suite was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed and the view was gorgeous. Scooters are definitely needed to get to the heart of things. If you are all about the night life, you might want to stay uptown on Duval St. But if you like a little bit of action but also want some peace and quite and enjoy riding scooters, this is the place to stay. I read some of the dissatisfied reviews and those who had a bad experience must have been a fluke because our stay was great. We are already planning our next trip to Key West and we definitely plan to stay at the Coconut Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank plub2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Save your money and do not go here. First of all when we got into our room there were little bugs crawling all over the nightstand. There was a dip in the bed and it was extremely uncomfortable. The pictures look amazing but the actual private beach is disgusting with green seaweed everywhere. Also extremely small. But worst of all we wanted to check out early and they gave us a hard time the staff was very rude and the owner of the hotel gave us attitude and told us that they already had somebody ready to replace us. We wanted to get ice in our ice bucket and timeshare lady came out of her room and yelled at us because the ice machine was too loud? the residents in the front part of the Resort are timeshares. This is actually not a hotel if you book a room here you'll have a very disgusting room in the back portion of the building next to the street and you cannot look out the windows because of the storm doors always down. Again save your money keep looking for a different Hotel. We will never suggest going here and left completely disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Kirstyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Ok, first its not really a hotel. It's a time share condo with unsold rooms. Everything on the beach side is sold and that's where the scam part comes in. Anywhere you surf this place on the web it will let you book ocean front and then they send you a confirmation for a street side room. Was actually surprised that I didn't get solicited for the free steak knife set for attending a sales seminar thing.

To be fair, it was a nice room - up 3 flights of stairs, a nice pool and beach - a full 20 feet wide. From what I could see of the time share units, they rock. The 'hotel' rooms were ordinary but the real deal breaker for this place is the deceptive marketing.

Save a couple bucks and go to the Southwind a couple blocks over and get an actual motel room at an actual motel. If ya really need to get on a beach, there's another 20 foot wide one with public access next to this place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews