We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
106
61
27
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
61
27
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louie's backyard time share small beach hot tub rocking chairs studio room duval street ocean view pool deck full kitchen southernmost point worked great lovely pool few blocks location is great timeshare units
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Well after a trip to Disney with the kids and grandkids which is always great. Some down time was in order.

We have stayed here on multiple occasions over the last few years. Rooms are appointed with everything you need. Except food and drink lol.

Staff is always very pleasant and accommodating. They are located a short distance from Duvall Street. It's at the opposite end of Duvall as opposed to Mallory Square but walking is not a chore. You get to see all the shops and eateries at that end.

They have a lovely pool with a little waterfall flowing into the pool. A great hot tub is nearby. You can also access the private beach. Tables with umbrellas and lounges are plentiful. You can even food shop and use the grills located by the pool.
Activity sheets are given to all for special occasions going on at the resort.

Rooms are cleaned regularly including fresh towels. Self service laundry facilities are also on site.

You can't go wrong at this place.
Relax and enjoy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, right on the ocean, nice warm salt water pool. Large unit, fresh towels everyday, nice kitchen and all the supplies, except sugar for the coffee. Bed was very hard and the bed cover didn't smell that great (needed to be washed?) and there were only 2 sorta flat pillows. We ended up sleeping on the couch pull out. There was some mold in the bathroom on the back wall and my husband sneezed the whole time we were there, but not when we left the hotel to go out... There weren't any vending machines or anywhere to grab a drink on site.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Four of us went to Key West and the Coconut Beach Resort had exactly what we needed, a two bedroom, full kitchen, and enough room. Also a pool, beach, and grilling area. TV in every room. So we could go out to eat or cook right there and party! All the guests there were very cool, too. Met some good people. Elanya at the office was so nice. My wife called and talked to her and she recommended this room. It was third floor with stairs only but it was perfect.Very clean with cleaning service every day. Nice place to stay and not so stuffy like a hotel that cost much more.

Room Tip: Just call the resort and tell them what you're looking for and they'll hook you up.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Butch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

It's Nice but the room smell bad. You can have your own private beach that is amazing but The rate for the resort it's too expensive! You can find another resort with The same price in a better location! The front desk was closed when we arrive around 1am. If you Drive and arrive late just let them know for you not wait outside trying to find out your room!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Not handicap ready. No bellman. Otherwise a quiet place for Midwesterners. Manicured grounds. A terrific beach. Small but immaculate. Louie's Backyard thru a gate. (Take money, but worth it). Great for well behaved families. Not swinging.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hopalong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews