We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 253
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 340
US$ 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 324
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 208
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 370
US$ 335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 381
US$ 335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$ 290
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
101
59
24
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
59
24
8
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouie's backyardtime sharetimeshare ownersprivate beachhot tubrocking chairsduval streetocean viewbest of both worldssouthernmost pointlovely poolfew blockslaid backunitsbedroomwardrobeparadise
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a comfortable stay here. The suite we got had a nice kitchen, living space , bedroom and bathroom. We had a direct view of the ocean. The hot tub and the swimming pool were good. Though the wifi is free here , we were hardly able to connect to it for long and the speed was very slow.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanika_Sharma_Gera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

stay away from this place if you don't have a confirmed ocean view room....maybe it is becasue we exchanged with interval international, but we were given a room on the street side and they refused to move or upgrade despite being far from full...what we got was a tiny space, one chair, no table (where do they expect you to eat what you heat up in the microwave?), trash trucks between 4 and 5 am on 3 of 6 mornings, constant deilvery trucks to the bar next door, had to literally kick the door to open, could hear the people next door breathing and no more thatn 2-3 hours of sleep a night...we would normally laugh off the size issues, but the overall situation was terrible...it is a nice property if you have an inside room, but if you don't, go spend your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank stew422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This place has just been renovated and everything is brand new (at least in the unit we rented) from big flat screen TV in every room to new furniture and kitchen appliances. It's not quite a "resort" in the sense that it doesn't have restaurant and service is minimum. It's like many other timeshare places. While it is on the waterfront with beach chairs facing the ocean, it does not have direct access to the beach but a concrete patio. If you like beach, you can take a short walk to the nearby Higgs Beach. The staff is courteous and helpful within limit. Free wireless internet access is available everywhere on the property. There are a couple of nice restaurants nearby, Louies Backyard and Southernmost Beach Cafe. The south end of Duval Street is about 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank panabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We love the place. We are located on the quite side of the island. Duval Street is three blocks from here. We are on the far side of Duval it is a mile and a half walk to Mallory Square . Feel very safe walking there day or night. Staff friendly and helpful. Right on the ocean with a small private beach. The grounds are beautiful and the units have just been redone. The place is very clean and well kept.
We plan to come back again we have really enjoyed our stay here. Pool is decent size plenty of room and ocean is just down the steps.Spend a day on Duval Street and come home to rest. Plenty of very good restaurants within walking distance. Never took our car out of the parking garage. Used the trolley system that tours the area and allows you to get on and off at any of their stops and one of them is 3 blocks from the resort. Best of both worlds......everything Duval Street offers, and the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of Coconut Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Building C and D and the upper floors seem to be the best location.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank handsome200067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

a Beautiful setting and very private. On the quiet side of the island. Very clean and great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews