We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina Guest House
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great place, 2 blocks from duval, walking to everywhere.... Best value on the island for sure. Great breakfast poolside everyday. U can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim_wilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here 3 years ago and decided to come back for the 4th of July holiday. We stayed in a King room which was clean and the perfect size for what we needed. Breakfast was awesome everyday and the pool was clean and warm and perfect to relax around. Tip: rent bikes from the guest house and make your way around the island easily. My wife and I decided pretty much that Angelina will be out permanent place to stay for all of our key west travels. Great value, great stay!!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple take a King Room. Perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This guest house is ideally situated for all the attraction in Key West. The room and bathroom are both very bright and comfortable. The pool is large enough to cool off after a day out and there is plenty of seating to have a drink or read a book. Because this is a compact guest house guests have a meet and chat. The breakfast is very good with plenty of variety. The owners make sure you know where all the best and reasonably priced restaurants are. Nothing is too much trouble.
The only thing missing is facilities to be able to make a cup of coffee after breakfast has been cleared. This is very minor but I do like a hot drink before bed. If you are not too mobile (like myself) this is an ideal location as the trolley bus, which covers sight seeing stops, is very close. Key West has lots of bars and restaurants on the main street and caters for all tastes. The attractions are really interesting. We went to Mallory Square but unable to see the sunset as the weather was very cloudy but this did not stop us from enjoying all the acrobats etc.
For price and quality I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: King size bed and ground floor - Barbie room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wedgesTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Amazing, comfortable place to stay. We had the Dixie room.. Private entrance on the street. Loved everything about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kc7294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Angelina last weekend and it was great. We had the room with doors that opened to the pool. The room was a nice size, the bed was comfy and the staff was very helpful. The pool was a great size. The location was superb. We were close enough to Duval St so we could walk and/or drunkenly stumble back to our room, but far enough so we couldn't hear all the shenanigans, so it didn't keep us up at night. We didn't even have to rent a bike, or scooter or anything because we were in the middle of everything. The breakfast was nice: cereal, cinnamon rolls, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. Parking, although limited wasn't a problem. There are spots across from the building and because of the location, we didn't have to move our car the entire weekend. Great place to stay and reasonably priced for Key West.

Also, special thanks to Stephanie for allowing me to ask her a million questions :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natoya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 km away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
690 reviews
0.6 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.6 km away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#7 of 77 in Key West
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#16 of 77 in Key West
868 reviews
1.1 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#20 of 77 in Key West
778 reviews
0.8 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Guest House

Address: 302 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7306
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: ₹ 7,438 - ₹ 16,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Angelina Guest House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing