We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good bed and breakfast in beautiful property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pensione Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Pensione Inn
Ranked #60 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good bed and breakfast in beautiful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed for 4 days in oct 2011. Beautiful house. We had a big room which was nice. Pool area is very nice and a good set up. A simple breakfast each morning and good service. Location is good, but a 15 min walk to the main nightspots. Would recommend hiring bikes to get about as you can chain them almost anywhere. We really enjoyed it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    68
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
10
158
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights in August 2011 at this Inn. This was my first time here. Room was very spacious and nice, bed was awesome, great location near everything. The only thing negative thing was the breakfast, very basic. Everyother B&B I have stayed has had excellent homemade breakfast, that was my only beef. But I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker21_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

It's only a couple blocks from most things in Key West. We had rented a car but BARELY used it! The breakfasts were lovely, though we aren't breakfast people. The room was great. Very spacious, with a comfy bed, large dresser and great patio for having a post dinner drink on. The staff was amazing! I forgot to check a drawer in the dresser and they shipped ALL of the stuff back to us (over 1300 mi) pronto. Which was a lifesaver since one of the thing was our car keys. Guess it was a sign that we should come back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyLovesChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Really nice place, good location (10 min walk to Duval St). We had the pool to ourselves most the time.
I would go back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riisereplica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Could not have been better. Room was great, nice and cool. Service was excellent. Thanks La Pensione, you made my first trip to the keys great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mthomas753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#43 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#17 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.5 km away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#51 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Frances Street Bottle Inn
Frances Street Bottle Inn
#59 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#38 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 km away
Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Inn
#46 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pensione Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pensione Inn

Property: La Pensione Inn
Address: 809 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6425
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,908 - ₹ 21,574
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Pensione Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1891 Victorian mansion - Directly in the center of Key West's historic old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Pensione Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pensione Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing