We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Argentina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed with my wife and 2 kids in Feb 2012. The rooms are big and nice. The pool is beautiful, and the service excelent. The only con is that you have to leave the hotel at 10:00 am.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRLArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    182
    61
    23
    9
See reviews for
267
193
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt with another couple for three nights. The property is well maintained and clean. We didn't notice the airplane noise from inside our unit and the flights don't really take off early in the morning or later at night so it shouldn't bother sleep. Windward pointe has a shuttle system that is $5 per person to take guests around the island. All of the tourist attractions are about a 5- 10 minute drive from the property. This is a great property if you're traveling with friends or a family with kids. For a family, the location gets you away from the insanity of Duval. For friends or couples, its great because you have two bedrooms a large living room and kitchen for cheaper than two hotel rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarmweatherHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is another beautiful Hyatt property, with gracious staff, nice landscaping, etc.

One downside is that it's very close to the airport. If you're sitting at the pool in the daytime, it sounds like you're on the tarmac of the airport with planes taxi-ing about 100ft away.

One upside is that it's very easy to step out onto A1-A for a walk along the water, and out to a public beach about 1/4 mile down the road.

Not a lot to do there, but if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay that's away from the craziness of downtown Key West, I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChagrinFallsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The rooms are spectacular! Beautifully decorated, large balcony with telescopes. Great furniture with rocking chairs. Well appointed kitchen. Staff sets up barbecue grills with charcoal tells you which one is yours. Daily garbage pick up and towel exchange. Also low pressure to take take a timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Patloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We flew down on my friends private plane which was a new experience for my wife and I. We flew into Key West airport which was 1/8 of a mile from the Hyatt. It was a beautiful flight and a wonderful time in Key West. the hotel was so clean and everyone at the front desk was very helpful. They helped us rent bikes for the entire week we were there,in fact the bikes were delivered to the hotel and picked up at the hotel when we left. Quite reasonable also.We did not rent a car but rode everywhere we wanted to on bikes ,it is flat and bike friendly area.
Many fine restaurants,like The La tratoria,close to this hyatt,the restaurant in the Hyatt by the area everyone goes to watch the sun go down,an interesting experience at Blue Heaven or was it Blue Moon. We also went to a small island for lunch and beach one day .It was across the bay(?) from the Hyatt and Mariott again where folks go by the hundreds to watch the sun go down.The Hotel has a small kitchen so we bought food and prepared breakfasts and some lunches,snacks etc in it . We also grilled out one night ,the hotels grills were reserved by us a day in advance and lit by the Hyatt staff at the designated time. Checking in and out was easy. The room cleaners were polite and accommodating to our daily schedule. The washer and dryer. were a bonus

Room Tip: Our room over looked the pool,rec area, and looked toward the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haryoungsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,248 reviews
2.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.6 km away
The Southernmost House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
5.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,194 - ₹ 19,368
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing