We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time but not extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was our second stay at Hyatt Beach House (first was 2008). The condos and pool are very nicely done. The downside: no activities, no return phone calls for activity booking, no practical kitchen utensils, e.g. No Pizza cutter and all pans were poor quality and we reported bugs in the master bathroom (which was addressed immediately). No amenities such as a fitness center or marketplace.

The gas grills and loungers on the sandy area are wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llent3932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 400 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for last 3years with our family and loved it, this year we booked 11night. We called 2weeks before check in and asked about a special room, they told us it was ok to have it and it was ok we assumed.... what we get?
Not the promised room but the most rude, arrogant staff including the resort manager herself Katherine Julian who tried to not give us our money back when we for 11nights did not want to stay in a dirty , no view, smoke smell
They did offer us another room and it was on the 1st floor to and in the same bad condition. Next morning we called our travel agent and they contacted the resort manager, first she did not answer the call....they called again and she was forced to give us the money back,thanks to the travelagent... what a shame this is...we were so happy just to leave this run down place, its not what it use to be. Treat guests like this and try to take their money..shame, we will never ever go back .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here over Easter 2012. If you're interested in a location that's away from the noise and congestion of Old Town and has a terrific view, then this is the place. The hotel was unable to guarantee an ocean view when we booked, but they accept requests - we asked and they made it happen. Great stay - would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just returned from Hyatt Beach House for a much needed family vacation. Brilliant scenery, polite professional staffing, perfect pool relaxation, excellent Tiki Hut refreshments, restful nights and a thoroughly clean property. The hustle and bustle of Duval/Front street and the airport are within a few minutes drive, without any of their noise. This resort is on the turquoise blue water and is a visual happiness everyday, all day. Whatever you wish to do can be arranged effortlessly by the front desk or Jim at the Tiki Hut....their years of experience and living on Key West will steer you clear of sub-standard adventure tour operators. ENJOY, it's your vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This time share condo resort was beautiful, over looking the gulf. Even though it is outside the main area of Duvall St, it is only a few miles to all the action. The resort was very clean, and our unit was very spacious with all the conveniences of home. Will definitely be coming back again to this resort when I visit Key West.

Room Tip: The porch is beautiful to relax with a glass of wine or cup of coffee. There is a shuttle to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandyBayShore_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#44 of 51 in Key West
1,195 reviews
5.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 km away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
199 reviews
2.0 km away
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Hyatt Windward Pointe
#30 of 51 in Key West
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House

Address: 5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: ₹ 22,244 - ₹ 39,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Please note, resort will be a smoke free facility starting January 1, 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort
Hyatt Beach House Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing