We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

When we arrived at the Almond Tree Inn, we were initially disappointed that our room was on the first floor, seemingly tucked away from the rest of the hotel and without a private balcony/patio. The lady at reception very kindly offered to move us the next day if we wanted - but, it turned out that we were happy with our room and chose to stay. We were only there for two nights, and because of our lack of time at Key West, we were delighted with our choice of accommodation as far as location is concerned. We aren't the fittest people in the world, but we managed to walk everywhere from the hotel - down a couple of blocks to the Southermost Point, Butterfly Conservatory and Hemmingway House - and up Duval Street (more than a couple of blocks!) to Mallory Square. There is also a CVS and Subway right next to the inn. Our room, a two-queen suite, was very comfortable and spacious. Even the sofa bed was comfortable. As others have said, the bathroom is small - but that was no problem. I think that perhaps they could do away with the old-fashioned hutch which houses the television though! We found all the staff to be friendly and the grounds and pool to be immaculate and beautifully landscaped. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moo_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    209
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
288
976
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Very clean, lovely inn in Key West. Rooms nicely appointed, breakfast served outside by pool. Pool itself lovely with a waterfall. Owners incredibly helpful and nice. This was a very memorable hotel. Only con might be the very tiny elevator, if you absolutely can't handle stairs, but we were able to squeeze in two kids, a stroller and two adults.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsinclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We just got back from a 6 night stay at the Almond Tree Inn. We can't say enough good things about this property. The property is in a great location on Truman right at Duval. Everything we did was within walking distance of the Hotel. Even though you are right at Duval, you are more on the quiet end and once we were within the courtyard of the hotel we never heard anything from the "party" street. Our king Suite room (#112) was wonderful, I never sleep well when traveling but can honestly say the bed was perfect with plenty of pillows and down comforter. Our room had a small sitting area and kitchen area with sink and refrigerator as well as a private gated area with seating and a ceiling fan. Every morning breakfast with pastries, fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, bagels, juice and coffee were served from 7am-10am out by the pool which was really nice and every evening from 5-7 was happy hour with 2 free drinks per person and then if you wanted more than that they were discounted to half price and included numerous beers and wines as well as snacks. In our 7 days every staff member of the hotel ( in 7 days I think we met them all) was extremely pleasant, fun to talk to, great help in planning events we wanted, calling us cabs, and generally providing anything we needed. We can't say enough good things about the staff, everyone was wonderful and we especially liked Cheryl and if your reading this Cheryl we have to say "Roll Tide" to our new "Sooner" friend. Pool and Spa area were so relaxing and we even met an iguana who would walk by the pool area every day to check things out. Thank you Almond Tree for making our special get-away so Awesome! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark and angie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

In early June we spent 4 nights at the Almond Tree Inn...best location we could have hoped for... about three doors off Duval Street, right in the middle...Mallory Square at one end and the Southernmost House at the other, plus we were really close to a stop for the Trolley and train, next door to a pharmacy(in case you forgot your sunscreen), close to both fast food places and restaurants, an internet cafe..you name it...perfect...and ....very peaceful location too...once you walk through the gate you're in another world. We spent two nights in a room with a King bed and two nights in a Queen suite (due to late bookings). My husband preferred the suite as it had a desk.I can not fault the staff...exceptionally accommodating, very friendly and efficient...we plan to stay here next time.
We were just a block south of the Hemingway house and lighthouse....in fact the car was just parked for five days and we walked everywhere.

Room Tip: I don't believe there was a fitness center...but the pool was great...swimming and walking shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_B_1255732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were absolutely in love with this place. The location is excellent....close to everything......but when you walk in the gate of the hotel, you feel like you're very secluded. A beautifully landscaped pool/hot tub area, with a waterfall and koi pond. The rooms were lovely, and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Happy hour out by the pool, with cheese and crackers type foods, and you get free drink coupons when you check in. Free continental breakfast, again outside by the pool.....a lot of choices. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriej33467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,130 reviews
0.4 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.4 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
136 reviews
3.0 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.0 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,074 - ₹ 39,366
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing