We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas and New Year's in Key West”
Review of smokin tuna saloon

smokin tuna saloon
Ranked #31 of 454 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Smokin Tuna Saloon "There's Something Fishy going On "The Best Kept Secret in Old Town Key West Beautiful Key West Eatery and Bar in Old Town Key WestGrilled Mahi Mahi, Shrimp Ceviche, Conch Fritters, Spicy Tuna DipKey West Style Compound Canopied with Banyon and Ficus Trees 2 Tropical Outside Bars. Outdoor and Cool In-Door SeatingWorld Famous Apparel Gift Shop Featuring Local Artists Live Entertainment Daily
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

What a great find! This was our fourth trip to KW and we planned on spending most of our time at other establishments that were are familiar with. However, a family member recommended that I check out he Smokin Tuna during our family vacation. I am always skeptical about trying new places but this time I am so happy that we did! We ended up going there every night over our 10 day vacation. The bartender, Lesley Smith was the main reason why. She was so pleasant and made time to ensure we were having a good time and had what we needed! We had such a fun time on NYE - great bands, food and the service was fantastic! Every picture I posted in FB was when we were living it up at the Smokin Tuna!

1  Thank hillech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokinTuna, Owner at smokin tuna saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Christmas & New Year. I'll forward Team Tuna information to the staff. They will be pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We always stop at the Smokin Tuna-many times when we visit. Jerry was our bartender and he was so nice and friendly. We really enjoyed hanging out there. They have great entertainment and an outdoor as well as covered area. Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisapisawork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokinTuna, Owner at smokin tuna saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you "Great Atmosphere"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This place is right off Duval- love the hidden feel. Jerry is a laid back local bartender and he's just the nicest guy. They have great muscians and good drinks. Don't miss this gem.

1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokinTuna, Owner at smokin tuna saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you "Great Find", Jerry will enjoy seeing this! :) CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for some steamed shrimp and drinks, both were good however with there was an option for hot steamed shrimp instead of cold one tho. Nice afternoon live music. Bartenders friendly.

Thank JoviFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokinTuna, Owner at smokin tuna saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you snacks! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Smokin Tuna is always a nightly stop for us in Key West. We love it, the bands are always great (especially Caffeine Carl), bartenders/servers are always nice and you almost always make a new friend here! This year we spent NYE and had a great time!

Thank ashbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokinTuna, Owner at smokin tuna saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you NYE, Team Tuna & Caffeine Carl w love this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed smokin tuna saloon also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to smokin tuna saloon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing