We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
896
66
22
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
66
22
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and happy hour other guests cuba room place to stay duval street locked gate schooner wharf happy hour is great bagels the location is perfect fresh fruit we've stayed tropical paradise cocktail hour historic seaport our home away from home within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

My boyfriend and I just showed up at Key West Harbor Inn, hoping to find a room. We had looked at some of the nearby B&Bs, but this was the perfect spot, was beautifully decorated for the holiday season, and had the most wonderful foliage welcoming us the moment we stepped foot through the gated entrance. We were greeted by the friendliest staff and made to feel at home by the owner. We enjoyed conversation with other guests by the pool as we sipped on tasty, tropical beverages overflowing with fresh fruit. Needless to say, we will definitely return to this little paradise the next time we are lucky enough to sneak away from reality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary with a trip to Key West in September. We booked the Harbor Inn because of the location and the price (stayed in the CURACAO room). We don't usually spend much time at the hotel wherever we travel but were surprised when we found ourselves chatting with Tracy, enjoying the free drinks and swimming in the pool every day. The room was small (we live in NYC so no biggie) but was very comfortable, private and clean. The grounds and staff were amazing and l love how it felt like an oasis but was so close to everything. This place is the whole package that I would suggest to anyone visiting KW!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I agree completely with Linda A who wrote that this is the best place to stay in Key West. My wife and I go down for the lighted boat parade every Christmas, and would never stay anywhere else. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is extremely friendly, and the location is the best. There is limited free parking on the street out front which you can get if you're patient, or there is a parking garage nearby. Park your car somewhere, and forget about it until it's time to leave. It's a short walk from the Key West Express ferry, or a taxi ride from the airport. We've become friends with everyone and other guests over the years, and would never consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This charming Inn has everything going for it - First a wonderful location just the right distance from everything. The property is tucked away behind a locked gate with wonderful gardens. Second, an amazing staff who do an incredible job at making guests happy and maintaining the property. Traci far exceeds the quality of an hotel manager I have ever met. Her advice of what to do on our first visit made the trip an incredible one. Third, are the little perks - the wonderful breakfast (I miss the delicious fresh cut fruit!), fun happy hour, and refrigerator in the room. (Pool however did not feel warm enough to swim in) It is really a special place and one that you can tell is loved and well cared for by the owner. And the Christmas Decorations were so much fun!

Room Tip: Loved our room - Antigua - in the separate building and had no issue with noise (perhaps however it was the guests at the time) however the bed is a little big for the room so we both ended up with bruised knees.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyMilesStill2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We just returned from our visit to the KWHI. We have stayed here at least 10 times and would not stay anywhere else in KW. This time the ground were decorated for Christmas and it was so beautiful. The location in convienent to the best spots in KW. The only downside to parking that is a challenge anywhere on the Island, but truthfully you don't really need to have a car since everything is either walking distance or a quick bicycle ride away.

Great breakfast every morning and Happy hour by the pool every afternoon. We love mingling with the other guest. We have gotten good ideas of things to do and places to eat in the area from these gathering.

The staff in awesome. Everyone is so friendly from the housekeeping staff to the awesome manager Tracy. I don't know what motivated Pam M to make a personal attack of her, but we have never seen her show anything but respect for her staff and guest. They truely made your visit that much more enjoyable and makes us want to come back every year.

BTW - Nice finally meeting you Loenardo.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We have stayed in all the pool house rooms. Our favorite room is Cuba. nice and big no stairs and a georgeous bathroom. We also like the room on the second floor of the carriage house I don't remember what it is called. Very quiet, but lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews