We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchid Key Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 589
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 324
US$ 269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 265
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 511
US$ 472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$ 262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 190
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 348
US$ 317
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
1,943
267
52
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,943
267
52
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid barhappy hourduval streetpool arearooms are moderncontinental breakfastperfect locationpool and hot tubhemingway houseboutique hoteltrip to key westsmall hotelyogurtwithin walking distancehard boiled eggsan oasisloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our favorite! We have visited Key West 6 times in the past 13 months and Orchid Key has been our only repeat. The other hotels/condo/houses have been great but Orchid Key is like no other. It is small which we love, yet the accomodations are top notch. The decor is modern and truly comfortable. All of the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. You can not beat the location it is on Duval but still quiet and so convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationgoddess61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I reviewed several bed & breakfast, hotels, and inns before deciding to go with Orchid Key Inn. So glad we did! The staff was amazing, especially Brandon at the front desk. He was friendly, helpful, and informative. The rooms are exquiste, beautifully decorated, comfortable king beds, and extremely clean. Location is great. Continental breakfast one of the best. Pool area is wonderful, exceptional lounge chairs with a beach towel provided. I can't say enough about this place. Would definitely recommend the Orchid Key Inn to the pickiest of travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valaray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

No hesitation in giving this 5star review.
Rooms are furnished to a very high standard, with very comfy king size bed, great shower, ipod dock etc - high quality of fixtures, and silent air con!
Breakfast is very good for being inclusive, staff are nice, location is excellent - it's hard to find any fault with this hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to come back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We went to Key West to relax and we did.The room was clean and lovely.Loved that shower too.
Comfy king bed.The staff was so nice especially,KIM!!!!!She is a sweetheart.
We loved the pool,the hot tub.So relaxing.
The location was just great.We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping.
In the morning they had breakfast which was included and in the evening a happy hour with light munchies.Very nice.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed for two nights in May, Would like to have stayed longer but no time.
Room ( suite) was clean, tidy and well equipped. Staff friendly. Although near the road we were not disturbed by any noise.
We enjoyed breakfast by the pool in the warmth. Location was excellent allowing us to walk to all the necessary tourist sights.

For the management :- One tiny little niggle. The toilet in the room was separate from the bathroom and it would have been good to have a small washbasin in the toilet.


Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croft15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews