We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we chose the Orchid Key Inn”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Federal Way, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So glad we chose the Orchid Key Inn”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Chose this after reading T.A. reviews and this was everything we were hoping for. Staff is friendly, helpful and fun. Their dining suggestions were perfect. Also suggested Wind & Wine sailing cruise which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our family stayed in 2 King Rooms poolside. Decor is modern, beds very comfortable, rooms spotless, shower large and new. Pool area very nice and you have breakfast there. Bar poolside is very nice too. Free parking onsite and on this street not always possible. Everything about this place was wonderful and if we ever return to Key West we would stay here.

Room Tip: Choose poolside rooms which look out onto tropical patio & pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyFederalWay_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,779
    261
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
196
1,521
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our favorite! We have visited Key West 6 times in the past 13 months and Orchid Key has been our only repeat. The other hotels/condo/houses have been great but Orchid Key is like no other. It is small which we love, yet the accomodations are top notch. The decor is modern and truly comfortable. All of the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. You can not beat the location it is on Duval but still quiet and so convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationgoddess61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I reviewed several bed & breakfast, hotels, and inns before deciding to go with Orchid Key Inn. So glad we did! The staff was amazing, especially Brandon at the front desk. He was friendly, helpful, and informative. The rooms are exquiste, beautifully decorated, comfortable king beds, and extremely clean. Location is great. Continental breakfast one of the best. Pool area is wonderful, exceptional lounge chairs with a beach towel provided. I can't say enough about this place. Would definitely recommend the Orchid Key Inn to the pickiest of travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valaray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

No hesitation in giving this 5star review.
Rooms are furnished to a very high standard, with very comfy king size bed, great shower, ipod dock etc - high quality of fixtures, and silent air con!
Breakfast is very good for being inclusive, staff are nice, location is excellent - it's hard to find any fault with this hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to come back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We went to Key West to relax and we did.The room was clean and lovely.Loved that shower too.
Comfy king bed.The staff was so nice especially,KIM!!!!!She is a sweetheart.
We loved the pool,the hot tub.So relaxing.
The location was just great.We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping.
In the morning they had breakfast which was included and in the evening a happy hour with light munchies.Very nice.
We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
0.4 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.4 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
5.3 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,126 - ₹ 36,965
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing