We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay”
Review of Blue Marlin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Marlin Motel
Ranked #33 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed at the Blue Marlin during St Patrick Day weekend, another excellent stay ! Clean,maintained and helpful staff . Will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mski110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Here you get the essentials. The "complimentary" breakfast is a bit of a misnomer. I imagine off season rates are OK. Peak season prices are over the top.
Plan ahead and you'll find better.
Good people however. The issues are at a management level.
Pool is clean.

Room Tip: Rooms are OK -- And so is the hotel. Lower prices would probably lead to higher occupany. I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comparisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My son, daughter in law and I took a spur of the moment six hour drive to Key West on a Saturday and we were lucky enough to even find a room let alone a clean comfortable beautiful quiet one within walking distance to Duval. Our visit was the first day of the first round of Spring Break so that made it even more amazing. It was a little Key West pricey but not overly so for the situation of spring break AND high season in Florida. Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, ironing board/iron and a 32 inch flat screen tv. The beds were comfortable but...and this is the only reason they didn't get five stars, 'noisy.' Not sure why. Maybe the box spring?? Mattress was comfy but as soon as you moved there was a lot of creaking (????snapping????) going on. I would stay again and would definitely recommend. Oh, also not pet friendly. I think they could think about allowing pets but there really was no place on the property to walk them. Our dog stayed the night in our SUV and we took her to the dog beach in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnieMmm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Not the most attractive looking motel on the outside, but don't let that stop you from booking here! The staff is polite and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the continental breakfast was tasty. We arrived early and as our room wasn't ready, we were upgraded to the suite! Private entrance, kitchenette, bedroom and living room. A wonderful surprise, and we enjoyed the location, very close to South Point.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlsoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great motel 1 minut from Duval. Huge room, nice and clean.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepyzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,700 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
0.1 km away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#23 of 51 in Key West
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,084 reviews
0.3 km away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#9 of 77 in Key West
511 reviews
0.3 km away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Marlin Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Marlin Motel

Address: 1320 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3114
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: ₹ 8,666 - ₹ 21,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Marlin Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located 1 block from town center & 3 blocks from ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing