We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artist House on Fleming
Ranked #12 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We visited the Artist House on Fleming for our mini-moon in April, we very much enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very helpful and were genuinely interested in helping us make the most of our three nights in Key West. They had bikes for rent, which was a great way to see the island. It is a 10-15 min. walk to Duval St. but we liked the ability to get away from the noise and bustle associated with the crowds. It is fairly cose to the ferry terminal which is a great perk if you are taking the ferry and have bags with you.

The morning breakfast had great variety. There were excellent choices for people who may be concerned with healthful foods, there was also indulgences as well for those of us who are not!
We did not take a dip in the pool but it was clean and well maintained. We did walk to the other Artist house for a glass of wine during happy hour one day, which was a very nice perk.

We stayed in the Gato room; it was on the cozy-side, which we knew prior to our stay from other reviews. It was only one of two rooms upstairs so very quiet, the bed was comfortable and it was decorated very well.

We would definitely stay at the Artist House again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for choosing Artist House on Fleming for your mini moon!...We very much enjoyed having you here! It sincerely is our pleasure to help all of our guests make the most out of their Key West experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the Artist House on Fleming has to offer. We would love to see you again some day should your travels bring you back to the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 722 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at the Artist House on Fleming, and it was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in the Simonton Room, which was just lovely, and it appeared just as it does in their pictures. We enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast every morning on the patio out back. The staff/owners were incredible, and they helped us to book our parasailing reservations and made great dining recommendations. The complimentary happy hour at their sister B&B a few blocks away was also wonderful! We would hands down recommend the Artist House on Fleming to anyone, and this come from two very picky guests! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_lestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you as our guests and want everyone to make the most of their time in KW. We're glad that you enjoyed our recommendations as well as our Inn. We do hope you come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had this wonderful trip to Key West and by a miracle I found this beautiful place Artist House.
Me, being an artist, felt such a freedom and tranquility in this hidden treasure. Jo, the owner, is the friendliest hotelier I ever met and from the first minute on I felt completely home. What a romantic place and the cute backyard with its huge hot tub is for sure my next destination when I go back to Key West. The breakfast is luxurious with champagne, fresh fruit, European pastries... I wish I could wake up every morning of my life in this beauty, peace and friendly environment.
The bicycles for rent are in fantastic condition, mine was almost brand new and I love the location a lot and can simply highly recommend everyone to find their way to the ARTIST HOUSE ON FLEMING!

Room Tip: The "corniche" room was the best:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

We are flattered by your lovely review! Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to share with the world your thoughts on our B&B! We do hope you return (the sooner the better!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Artist House on Fleming for 2 nights as a party of 5 and had the Geiger and The Whitehead suites which were both lovely. The rooms were nicely furnished and the beds were very comfy and big and had great facilities e.g. fridge, iron etc.The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the owner Jo went out of her way to help us with information about trips etc and even booked us money saving tickets. Breakfast was a big bonus, set out in the kitchen, lots to choose from and we took ours outside to eat in the courtyard by the pool which was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again!

* Tip- try the Old Town Bakery just round the corner for lunch, lovely sandwiches and cakes etc

Room Tip: All rooms are at a great standard and individually designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

We are so glad you found us and appreciate your kind words! It's easy to be exceptionally friendly when we have great guests who appreciate a "lovely house with a great location". We remember your group well, and enjoyed getting to know you! Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Artist House on Fleming is an excellent choice. The place was very clean. You felt like it was your own home(We had our own key). I highly recommend "The Artist House On Fleming", you will not be disappointed. Also, Suzie was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for choosing the Artist House on Fleming for your anniversary vacation! We're gald you are happy with your choice and appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 km away
Artist House
Artist House
#15 of 77 in Key West
947 reviews
0.6 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
1.2 km away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#33 of 77 in Key West
479 reviews
0.8 km away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
1,528 reviews
1.3 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist House on Fleming? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Address: 1016 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: ₹ 12,136 - ₹ 22,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing