We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Artist House on Fleming was absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artist House on Fleming
Ranked #13 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Artist House on Fleming was absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at the Artist House on Fleming, and it was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in the Simonton Room, which was just lovely, and it appeared just as it does in their pictures. We enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast every morning on the patio out back. The staff/owners were incredible, and they helped us to book our parasailing reservations and made great dining recommendations. The complimentary happy hour at their sister B&B a few blocks away was also wonderful! We would hands down recommend the Artist House on Fleming to anyone, and this come from two very picky guests! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_lestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you as our guests and want everyone to make the most of their time in KW. We're glad that you enjoyed our recommendations as well as our Inn. We do hope you come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    153
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
83
556
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had this wonderful trip to Key West and by a miracle I found this beautiful place Artist House.
Me, being an artist, felt such a freedom and tranquility in this hidden treasure. Jo, the owner, is the friendliest hotelier I ever met and from the first minute on I felt completely home. What a romantic place and the cute backyard with its huge hot tub is for sure my next destination when I go back to Key West. The breakfast is luxurious with champagne, fresh fruit, European pastries... I wish I could wake up every morning of my life in this beauty, peace and friendly environment.
The bicycles for rent are in fantastic condition, mine was almost brand new and I love the location a lot and can simply highly recommend everyone to find their way to the ARTIST HOUSE ON FLEMING!

Room Tip: The "corniche" room was the best:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
We are flattered by your lovely review! Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to share with the world your thoughts on our B&B! We do hope you return (the sooner the better!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Artist House on Fleming for 2 nights as a party of 5 and had the Geiger and The Whitehead suites which were both lovely. The rooms were nicely furnished and the beds were very comfy and big and had great facilities e.g. fridge, iron etc.The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the owner Jo went out of her way to help us with information about trips etc and even booked us money saving tickets. Breakfast was a big bonus, set out in the kitchen, lots to choose from and we took ours outside to eat in the courtyard by the pool which was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again!

* Tip- try the Old Town Bakery just round the corner for lunch, lovely sandwiches and cakes etc

Room Tip: All rooms are at a great standard and individually designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
We are so glad you found us and appreciate your kind words! It's easy to be exceptionally friendly when we have great guests who appreciate a "lovely house with a great location". We remember your group well, and enjoyed getting to know you! Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Artist House on Fleming is an excellent choice. The place was very clean. You felt like it was your own home(We had our own key). I highly recommend "The Artist House On Fleming", you will not be disappointed. Also, Suzie was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Artist House on Fleming for your anniversary vacation! We're gald you are happy with your choice and appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

In Mar 2012 we stayed at The Artist House on Fleming. This was my first time staying here, and it won't be the last. The staff was wonderful to work with and always helpful when we had a question. It definitely felt like a home away from home for us. From the moment we arrived until we left, we felt like one of the family. The breakfast provided was quite tasty and was filling enough to keep us going until late afternoon. We stayed in a third floor room which was huge, and it included a coffee maker and fridge. Before breakfast in the morning I enjoyed sitting out the deck outside our room having coffee in the morning sun, and we also enjoyed it at the end of the day with a glass of wine. The location of the Artist House on Fleming is convenient to everything yet quiet and relaxing. We walked everywhere with no problem. This b and b is definitely a secret treasure.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Felicia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you found us and happy to hear that you felt like part of the family here. We sincerely want each of our guests to feel as if they've found their Key West home with us and we are glad we hit that mark with you while you were here! Please come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
1.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
1.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist House on Fleming? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Property: Artist House on Fleming
Address: 1016 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,965 - ₹ 21,652
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing