We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 25th Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artist House on Fleming
Ranked #12 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our 25th Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Artist House on Fleming is an excellent choice. The place was very clean. You felt like it was your own home(We had our own key). I highly recommend "The Artist House On Fleming", you will not be disappointed. Also, Suzie was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Artist House on Fleming for your anniversary vacation! We're gald you are happy with your choice and appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    161
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
582
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

In Mar 2012 we stayed at The Artist House on Fleming. This was my first time staying here, and it won't be the last. The staff was wonderful to work with and always helpful when we had a question. It definitely felt like a home away from home for us. From the moment we arrived until we left, we felt like one of the family. The breakfast provided was quite tasty and was filling enough to keep us going until late afternoon. We stayed in a third floor room which was huge, and it included a coffee maker and fridge. Before breakfast in the morning I enjoyed sitting out the deck outside our room having coffee in the morning sun, and we also enjoyed it at the end of the day with a glass of wine. The location of the Artist House on Fleming is convenient to everything yet quiet and relaxing. We walked everywhere with no problem. This b and b is definitely a secret treasure.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Felicia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you found us and happy to hear that you felt like part of the family here. We sincerely want each of our guests to feel as if they've found their Key West home with us and we are glad we hit that mark with you while you were here! Please come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple, recently stayed at the Artist House on Fleming. We could not have been happier with the accomodations -- the rooms are beautiful, the porch is outstanding, the backyard is cozy, and the people who own and run the place are as nice as could be. The continental breakfast was also yummy! Stay there . . . you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Go for the private room at the top of the stairs. It's a bit more costly, but it has a couch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
No....YOU rock! Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad that you found so many nice things about the house and appreciate the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Fleming Street has a vibe of its own and no place captures this quite like The Artist House. We spent three lovely days there over the Easter weekend and were delighted by all wonderful idiosyncrasies the neighborhood offered. Quirky shops, organic grocers, yummy bistros and all only five blocks from the street theatre that is Duval. The inn itself was thoughtfully renovated, tastefully decorated and boasted a fabulous breakfast buffet - not over the top but plenty of the RIGHT things like fresh fruit, a range of breakfast breads (English muffins, bagels, pastries, toast) and good coffee. The staff were excellent and made everything easy. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
What's the best thing about leaving? You have to leave in order to come back! We're glad you enjoyed the B&B as well as our lovely neighborhood! We enjoy being in this area as well! Just a few minutes from Duval is where you'll find the best that Key West has to offer. We're pleased that you liked the breakfast. Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Artist House. The breakfast was good (consisting of pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, and cereal choices) and the house itself was very nice. The most of the staff was quite pleasant and helpful, but not necessarily invested in our experience in Key West. One girl was so nice that she was the closest to the homey bed and breakfast experience we've had at other places. We would definitely stay here again. The location is great, a little bike ride away from Duval, but that was good to see more of the island. All in all, we would recommend staying at the Artist House on Fleming. Also make sure you use the free admission to the East Martello Museum to see Robert the Doll. It was like Ripleys Believe it or Not without the cheese factor.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Truman room. The room itself was a little smaller than expected but just as nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad you enjoyed the breakfast...we try to create an array of options for every palette! We’re all here to make you have the best vacation possible while you are visiting KW and offer to help in any way we can without being pushy. Bikes are a fantastic way to get around the island

We do hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,740 reviews
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,022 reviews
1.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,130 reviews
0.7 km away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist House on Fleming? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Property: Artist House on Fleming
Address: 1016 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,339 - ₹ 20,745
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing