We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing Place, Amazing tour!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Amazing Place, Amazing tour!"”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I usually don't take the time to sit down and give a review on the places but I was very impressed with the staff, the food and the amenities. SInce I've been back home I have recommended 4 people to stay down there as they are planning their vacation to key west within the next few weeks. While we were down there we purchased a jet ski tour from Barefoot Billy's at the Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria. IF your looking to see the island from a different perspective then this is the way you have to do it! The guys are amazing and know how to show you a good time. We felt safe and confident that the guides knew what they were doing and where they were taking us. We recomend everyone do this trip as it allows you to enjoy the water and see more of the island than you expect. It was also amazing that when we were out we got to see dolphins swimming 5 feet infront of us!!!! Not only is this a great tour but the staff is amazing! John and Thomas were guiding our tour and they were amazing! They answered all our questions, were educated on what things were around the island and made us all feel like a family! We can't wait to come back to the Casa for our next vacation. . THANKS AGAIN!! Casa marina we will see you soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,442
    1,723
    1,007
    530
    370
See reviews for
1,872
3,300
97
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I just returned from 5 glorious days at this Resort and couldn't be more pleased. While there was some very minor "service" issues, they weren't enough even remotely to spoil this vacation. Everyone that we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The room was clean and just as described on the hotel's web site.

The pool and beach were beautiful…the grounds in general were immaculately groomed. We ate breakfast and usually lunch at the hotel…the food was very good. We ventured into Key West for dinner so unable to comment on their dinner menus.

Probably the highlight of my time at Casa Marina was the Jet Ski tour by Barefoot Billy’s that we took. “English” Tom was our guide for the afternoon and made it truly enjoyable and fun. He made sure all that in our group was safe but took us on a bit “longer” tour as we were the last of the day. While this may be their typical tour route, he made us feel special and we truly enjoyed every second of our 90 minute adventure.

I travel extensively and have stayed at many different types of hotels and I feel I am a good judge of service and accommodations. While Casa Marina may not be a lush, posh hotel…it was certainly very, very nice and extremly comfortable. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and I would certainly recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rande M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Rande M,

We are so happy that you were able to enjoy on of Key West's best resources. It's amazing waters! I know that Tom will be proud to hear that he was a big part in providing a special experience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed 5 days and loved it. Beautiful property!! The staff couldn't be nicer. I would return!!! You can also use the amenities at their sister property "The Reach". Saw some weddings great place for pictures on the pier!

Room Tip: I recommend upgrading your room like we did....balcony on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_02045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

This tour is a must-do if you love the water and beautiful views! The boys take you on a tour around the island with some interesting facts and a little free time mixed in. We did the double rider and it was great. John was our tour guide in the back and he was awesome!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

All I can say is that my week on the beach has been SO relaxing. Mark and his guys take such good care of us. Not only do they pass out cool towels, refreshing popsicles, etc., its like they have a 6th sense and know the second you need something! If they see you coming, they meet you with a chair ready, if they see you use your towel, they bring you a dry one. Hands down best beach service. We love the casa!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esdswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#17 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,921 - ₹ 39,335
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing