We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Hull, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed 5 days and loved it. Beautiful property!! The staff couldn't be nicer. I would return!!! You can also use the amenities at their sister property "The Reach". Saw some weddings great place for pictures on the pier!

Room Tip: I recommend upgrading your room like we did....balcony on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_02045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,353
    1,681
    966
    504
    345
See reviews for
1,808
3,188
94
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

This tour is a must-do if you love the water and beautiful views! The boys take you on a tour around the island with some interesting facts and a little free time mixed in. We did the double rider and it was great. John was our tour guide in the back and he was awesome!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

All I can say is that my week on the beach has been SO relaxing. Mark and his guys take such good care of us. Not only do they pass out cool towels, refreshing popsicles, etc., its like they have a 6th sense and know the second you need something! If they see you coming, they meet you with a chair ready, if they see you use your towel, they bring you a dry one. Hands down best beach service. We love the casa!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esdswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was a guest of a guest at a fairly large wedding going on over the weekend. After the wedding had ended, i found it hard to sleep with the pillows supplied by the hotel. Despite it being the middle of the night, i called the front desk and spoke with a representative named Brian. He assured me that within a few minutes he would bring me a couple of different pillows to choose from. True to his word he arrived promptly with 3 different types of pillows, and seemed pleased that he was able to help. I don't know his last name, but i suggest to future guests that if you need something at this fine hotel, If Brian is on duty, i'm sure you will get what you need.

I truly enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: i recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed for two nights at Casa Marina and would go back there again. The resort is beautiful and located right on the water. Lots of places to lounge around the pool or beach and not too crowded. The resort is far enough away from the traffic of Duval St that it is peaceful but it's still within walking distance of everywhere. The rooms are pretty average given how much you pay but it is offset by the rest of the property. Bathroom was probably below avearge. We had an Ocean View room and expected a little more given the price we paid. However it had a private balcony overlooking the ocean and property so no need to spend much time in the room anyway. I was a little bit disappointed at the check in when they wanted to "upgrade" us into a 1 bedroom "oceanview" suite. What they failed to mention was that the room had 2 queen beds and looked out on to the pool - the ocean could be seen if you hung over the balcony. The room did not meet the criteria that we had originally booked for - a king size bed overlooking the ocean and they did not have our best interest in mind when the upgrade was offered. We ended up switching back to the original room we booked which was smaller but much more what we were looking for. We had lunch poolside one day and it was pretty good. Slow service but we had already expected that. For dinners we wondered off the resort to some great places within walking distance. Beware the upgrade though.

Room Tip: Be very clear what an upgrade entails if it is offered to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear TorontoRam,

We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you appreciate our beautiful location.

We also have shared your feedback in regards to your experience that was not up to par with our management team. If you should be in Key West again please contact me at stresh@luxuryresorts.com for personalized service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 km away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
2.1 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,432 - ₹ 45,032
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing