We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is great room so so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 24 April 2012

we stayed at the casa marina resort last week of march. The room I called it the dungeon. there was no view there were two small window at ceiling height so you couldn't see out of the room at all. it was a second story room which was strange. The resort itself was ok had nice beach two pools, food at the restaurant was ok. The good news is the location was nice you could walk to Duval street it was a nice walk not close several blocks but it was a nice trek. For the money I would not stay here again or recommend this property, too many nice b&b's and small charming places to stay. Also we are Hilton Honors members so I was very suprised by the room we were put in. Also I thought the hot water was broken you have to let it run for about 5 minutes before it starts to warm up

Room Tip: make sure you ask what the view of your room will be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crittergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,855 - 4,859 of 7,296 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My family stayed here over spring break, and I was very impressed. The resort was beautiful with very nice rooms, and they had a wonderful beach. It was a very good location because it was only a few blocks from Duvall street, but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. It was a very good experience overall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shapiro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed with our family 3 nights befor Easter at Casa Marina. We were pleased with the rooms which were quite large with wooden floors and very clean. The hotel was airconditioned but not so much that we had to freeze or put on sweaters inside like in many other hotels. We appreciated the large yard, the lemonade in the afternoon and the beach to relax in after touring around Key West. The personal was very helpful and friendly and organized snorkling excursions and bicycles.
The only disappointment came after we had left and our son realized that he had left his brand new very nice bathing trunks in the bathrom of the room. I checked his luggage and since we were sure that he had left them there I called immediately but was told nothing had been found. I called again the next day and was told the same. I once even forgot jewellery at Mariott in Mallorca and they were sent back to me so this was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blacky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Casa for the first timelast week. After a long drive down the Keys, we arrived to spots of rain, & the roof was stuck down on the convertable! Jessie, head Bellboy, spent an hour with us trying to sort it out, & then arranged parking for us undercover so that we could enjoy our stay at the resort rather than spending time fixing the car. He was brilliant & did everything possible to help us enjoy our stay. He even went & got the car for us when we were ready to leave! I could not have asked for better service! We had a relaxing stay at the hotel, the pools were quiet, & well served by the pool concierge with towles laied out & fruit bought round on a regular basis. As the sea was rough, the watersports were limited, but I would reccomend seeing Key West by renting a bike, a great way to get round. Our first, & hope not last, stay at the Casa Marina was superb, would love to return some day.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must if you are traveling all this way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a beautiful property in a great location. The private beach is fantastic, as are the staff at the beach, and the outdoor bar. What meals we ate at the resort, we enjoyed at the bar. Five stars so far.

But our room itself was just awful. Number one complaint is that we could hear every sound from the next room, and I mean EVERY sound. Occasionally we got smells from the next room as well - DISGUSTING! We asked to be moved to a room without an adjoining room door, stayed packed up for a whole day waiting to move, and were just sent a few doors down - to another room with adjoining door! Very frustrating to waste a whole day waiting for that!. Front desk staff were polite, but 100% ineffective in this regard. Said our move would be handled for us, that did not happen. At check-out, we insisted on some measure of refund, $25 resort fee for each day was waived. For $300/night-plus room charge, that was completely unsatisfactory. I have had more pleasant rooms at ECONO-LODGE, in all seriousness, TERRIBLE, and no concern of the hotel, either. Just not Waldorf-Astoria accommodation quality OR service inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure you do not get a room with an adjoining door, or you will never get a moment's peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 km away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
2.2 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
2.2 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#17 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: ₹ 18,626 - ₹ 49,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing