We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The location could not be beat! Near the historic wharf and just 2 blocks from Duval street this hotel was perfect for a weekend getaway. The property also rents scooters, boats and jet ski's and alows you to charge to your room, making it easy and convenient to enjoy yourself. The staff was friendly and the rooms had a great view of sunrise and sunset.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dstefanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattKeyWest12, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed the resort and our amenities! We do have a great location and convenient to all the fun Key West has to offer. Thank you for your review and I hope you will choose Hyatt again when you are traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    637
    239
    93
    55
See reviews for
467
1,325
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

As a flight attendant of a major airline, I obviously am a frequent traveler and stay in some very nice hotels. I only had one night allotted for Key West on this trip with my daughter, so I was researching and trying to find the absolute best hotel for our brief visit. I am confident that I made the best choice available! The location could not have been more ideal for walking Duval Street!!
The gentleman who checked us in was the best! Absolutely no wait, and he poured me a complimentary glass of champaign...and a refill! I was surprised to see the grounds looked much better in person than in the pictures I saw online. The room was very spacious and the little extras like the free water bottles are unusual for a resort. The partial gulf view overlooking the pool was lovely. Normally, I would not care for a
handicap room as I noticed they had given us, but the bathroom and shower with dual shower heads was so large and nice that I may even request such a room in the future! I was well aware
that their "beach area" was small, but I had it to myself to enjoy the sunset. If I would have had another day, I would have rented a jet ski right on the property to tour the island. I will come back to this hotel without question!!

Room Tip: Get a partial gulf/pool view and the handicap rooms are spacious if you don't need a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinFlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattKeyWest12, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for completing a Tripadvisor review. I value the feedback about your stay. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort so much. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. They love to hear how they impact our guest's experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

After recovering from sticker shock, we realized that the Hyatt is priced competitively for the location and the service was stellar. Upon checking in we were treated with a glass of champagne and a free upgrade (upon request). The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the food (we only ate breakfast there) above average. The private "beach" is just a sandy area overlooking the water, but that's the best you can expect in Key West. There is water access however, just a few steps away and down some stairs. Don't expect much, but it's clean clear water and not crowded.

This was our first trip to Key West and not our last, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryD_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattKeyWest12, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete a review of your recent stay. Delighted to hear your first trip to Key West exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Would recommend for a short stay, but not for more than 2-3 days. Location is great, however felt they needed more staff and more consistent service.

Also got the impression very money focused - cabanas are $100 to hire for a day (they were never fully used funnily enough), there's the daily charge for wi-fi, towels, fitness and faxes being received.....not many hotels of this star rating still have these as additional costs. The other laughable 'fee' and constant noise was the reminder to return towels otherwise you are 'fined' $20.....

Room Tip: Go for quieter rooms facing the ocean - you can also see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattKeyWest12, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for completing a a review of your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback. We do focus on consistent service and I am disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please accept my apology. Our resort fee includes self parking, basic wi-fi internet access, fitness room, pool towels, etc. Any charge for towels only occurs if the towels are not returned. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was in town for just one night for Hemingway Days. The hotel was absolutely lovely. The lobby is small, but quaint. Immediately outside are a turtle pond and orchid garden. The rooms are on the smaller side, though not as small as you would find in NYC or SFO. My room had a balcony (perhaps they all do?), and a large bathroom drenched in marble with a rain shower head. The hotel is beachfront - there is a cove with a sandy beach as well as a boat dock. The location is ideal. Steps to Duval Street and anything else you could possibly want to do. I did all of the Hemingway sites, and they were all reachable on foot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattKeyWest12, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for the review. I appreciate your great comments about our resort. I am very proud of our associates and all they achieve. Enjoy the remainder of your summer and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.8 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
5.4 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.2 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#13 of 51 in Key West
2,590 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,098 - ₹ 64,562
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing