We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place, inconvenient location, boring place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place, inconvenient location, boring place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

overall the place was nice and clean and the staff was nice and the rooms were very clean, updated and pleasant. The pool was also very nice, nice bar, and a waterfall inthe pool.

What i did not like about the hotel was the location. it was a very long way (10 minute drive or cab ride) and an impossibly long walk to get to Duval St. From what I can tell in Key West about the only thing to do other than take excursions on boats and such is to cruise up and down Duval St. IF you do that (which is fun) you will want to have a few drinks and the drive back is sort of tough to the hotel which is way out. Most of the rooms have a pool view and only some have a bay view, which we had though they tried to put us into a pool view room but we waited for what we paid for.

In general Key West rooms are very expensive so in that light i should not complain but this was a very expensive room considering what you got and where it was (inconvenient). In general i feel Key West is overbuilt and over commercialized and nothing like I had imagined it would be. It was the last stop on a several city tour we took and i thought it would be the best place. In reality it was my least favorite place and we shortened our stay there as it was pretty boring and not relaxing for me. Glad i saw it but probably won't go back. and would certainly not stay at the same hotel.

My apologies to all the Key West lovers... not a fan, i understand its changed a lot.

Room Tip: First floor on 'Ocean' side will stare at parked cars. AC units had two temps: off and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handsomeman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    741
    282
    123
    106
See reviews for
587
1,063
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Key West for a wedding in mid April and were very pleased. The rooms were very nice and roomy and we loved the rain showers they had. We stayed in the part of the hotel attached the lobby and I know there was another wing so I can't speak for that area but ours was very clean. The pool area was excellent, probably the best part of the hotel and we spent most of our time hanging around there.

Overall experience was very good and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms attached to the lobby area appeared to be nicer than the other part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Horizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braintree
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed 6 nights celebrating our 35th Anniversary.. I had e-mailed the conceirge and requested a 1st floor balcony room because my husband had recently had knee surgery, and we got a beautiful room on the 1st floor, but our balcony had a stockade fence around it, so you really couldn't see the pool area at all, but our room was large and the bed was comfortable. Our room was only made up 3 times while we were there. Once they showed up to do it but it was 5 pm or so, so we told them to forget it, the other times I guess they just forgot..but it was just the 2 of us, so all it basically was, was to make the bed, clean towels etc. The pool area is to die for, beautiful exactly like the pictures and the Tiki bar was pleasant, and the resturant was outdoors. I was disappointed that our Anniversary wasn't recognized.

This is not near Duval St so do NOT stay here if thats where you want to be..it is near a market and I-hop and is very quiet. Peaceful and yes it is on a busy road, but we had no problem pulling in or out and you cannot hear the street noise at all inside.

I would highly recommend this hotel it was clean pretty and affordable.

Room Tip: the rooms directly over the check in desk seem to have the best view of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 35yearsBraintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We searched high and low for a nice place to stay for our anniversary getaway...Weeks of reading reviews online and finally we decided to stay at THE INN and we're so happy we did..When we arrived earlier than expected we decided to take in the sites of Key West but didnt want to drive in our car, with our bags,so we called the hotel and they were very happy to help us get Pre-checked in, they held our bags in a locked room next to the front desk, concierge helped us rent scooters. They even upgraded our room for free to a king superior room,then showed us where the bathrooms were so we could change into our bathing suits and enjoy the amazing pool...where we enjoyed drinks at the bar. The room and bathroom was very nice & clean.
Thank you for making our stay wonderful..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0mmy0f5FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Key West for a week starting Easter Sunday. The staff was great and the facility is very nice. They have an amazing pool with beautiful landscaping (very lush- palm trees other local plants and even sand for your toes on one side of the pool). The Tikki Bar is right there as well as the restaurant (breakfast and lunch/bar stays open until 10pm). The service is excellent in both areas. Our room had a private balcony overlooking the pool. The door shut didn't allow any noise in. This hotel is relatively newly renovated and they put in high quality glass and doors so when you are in your room you don't hear noises from the outside, or at least we didn't. The hotel in general is kept in very clean condition- lobby, parking lot, pool, etc. A nice surprise was there is a shopping center a quick walk away with a Publix grocery store which made buying stuff like water, fruit, etc. very easy. The only things I would recommend to someone are the following. One, clarify when you are booking what type of room you are getting and where it is on the property (i.e. upstairs/downstairs, facing pool or gulf view, balcony/patio, parking lot view, etc?). Second, this hotel is not in old town Key West. That's a short cab ride at around $20-25 or so with tip. There is also a public bus system (we never took it but I think its a $1 a person and close walk to the stop). If you rent a car parking at the hotel is easy but in town it can be expensive. I travel a lot and have learned generally speaking you get what you pay for. Either simply you are paying for location or quality of the facility. Key West is no exception. What you pay for a room will more or less be in parity for what you would get elsewhere so make sure you read reviews about the places you are considering. Ask questions before booking with a front desk staff person is the best thing I can recommend to anyone regardless of where you are going.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 2nd floor in the building where the lobby / front desk is overlooking the pool. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondBoy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,063 - ₹ 39,052
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing