We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful lush place to get away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lush place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great room clean and very updated. King balcony overlooking pool, quiet and serene. Quick cab ride to downtown. Grocery store and restaurants right next door if you need anything. Staff very attentive and informative. The pool is a tropical oasis and known as the nicest pool in the Keys. The onsite restaurant was above par for breakfast just off the pool and we are very pleased to have chosen the inn at Key West! :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannetteCompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    771
    294
    133
    117
See reviews for
613
1,095
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have been planning our first trip to Key West for quite a while, however plans were put "on hold" because our son had a kidney transplant; we were not able to make our hotel plans until the morning of our trip and we were very fortunate to reserve a room at The Inn at Key West. How fortunate we were to discover this jewel in Key West. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. They were so very helpful with every question we asked. The room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean, the bathroom was spotless. The bed was probably more comfortable than any hotel bed I've slept on before. The Inn has a wonderful pool and patio area. Although The Inn has a restaurant (which we will try on the next visit) but also next door was an IHOP, which was very convenient for breakfast. The Inn is right on the highway easy to drive in and out and close to everything in Key West. We plan another trip in June and will bring a couple of family members, The Inn is the place we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjgools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The focus of the Inn is clearly the amazing pool. The unbelievable pool. Warm water, waterfall, hot tub, surrounded by amazing palms and other tropical flora, etc. Great poolside bar and cafe with kind staff and waiters too. Excellent for young kids too. Just a warm, mellow atmosphere.

The rooms were super too. Clean, comfortable, classy aesthetic...

Upon arrival, one might think the Inn is sort of situated out on the "busy road" away from Key West's downtown mayhem, but it's actually really close by car or bike and also close to the beach if a break from the poolside mojitos is desired! iHop is right next door for breakfast and all other shopping/grocery needs are about 2 minutes away as well... A movie theater is also right next door.

All in all a lucky and memorable find!

Be sure to keep an eye out for roosters, hens and chicks running around the parking lot!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HerbalTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

I searched quite a bit for a hotel that would be welcoming to family's and this is definitely the place. There aren't crazy kids here, in fact very few kids, but the atmosphere is calm and welcoming. It is an oasis that is nothing but relaxing, especially after a long day of shopping and site seeing. The beds are very comfortable (yet the room is quite small which we knew) and the airconditioner helps keep a quiet white noise allowing us to sleep in. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The kids absolutely love love love the pool, it is large and the kids can play without disturbing others. If you are traveling with children or just want to get away from the hustle and bustle, this is definitely a more economical option that I would highly recommend. If you want to be near the party and action, this place is not for you. There is a mixed crowd here, seniors, family's with children, honeymooners.. no partiers. We love it. If we came back I might search for accomodiations with a bedroom and living area. When the kids want to relax at night, its a bit tough here.. that would maybe the only thing thats a negative, but we knew the room style before booking. Overall, super stay here!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelw2kidsmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.8 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,145 - ₹ 31,389
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing