We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pool but......”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The pool, rooms and most amentities were great. The only drawback was that the bar closed at 10am- promptly. Staff were actually a bit rude about it. I understand the need to not be a night club but people stay there to relax and get away from the Duval action- offering a cocktail on a weekend night after 10am does not seem like an outratgeous request.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylouise194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    771
    298
    135
    118
See reviews for
616
1,099
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, WI
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My girlfriend and I went down during spring break and the hotel did a GREAT job as to put the college spring break people in the back of the hotel where they would not disturb the people just traveling on vacation. If there was any type of problem I think the hotel did a great job dealing with it the best that they could. The staff was fantastic and the pool is to die for. The drinks at the Tiki bar were ok but better if you were to go out to a bar on Duval. I would come back here again for sure the next time we come back into town. It was on the quieter side of the island and just far enough out where you would need to rent a scooter or driver your car into town so you do not get disturbed by the craziness of Duval Street at all hours.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Baron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Inn at Key West was welcoming as soon as you walked in the door. The two front desk personnel were helping us before we even made it up to the hotel and explaining everything about the hotel and the area to us. We then went to the room. We were in one of the side rooms, I would recommend if you can to get a room in the main building, they seemed quieter with balconies. Our room wasn't bad, it wasn't huge but we didn't spend much time in the room. The only problem is it wasn't the cleanest, there was still hair in the bathroom, and a wet stain on the carpet. The one day we spent the afternoon at the pool and it is just beautiful. Half is done up like a beach with sand. The bar is wonderful and the girl even came around to take our order and deliver the drinks to us. We also had breakfast one morning on their patio. The food was very good, the service was very good, but it was hard to enjoy as I was getting bitten the whole time. I did seem to be the only one getting bothered though, my husband had no bites after breakfast.
Overall this was a very good hotel, the only downfall was the cleanliness of the room.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whoopi1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Front desk was friendly. The rooms were very small and really in need of some vacuuming in certain areas! We had reserved a Deluxe King room, but given a Deluxe Double, due to what they said were maintenance issues, with no discount, just two drink comps at the bar. I think the King room would have at least had a bit more room to move around in, so that was disappointing. Very nice pool area. If you love to lounge poolside, this pool would be the one! It isn't within walking distance of Duval Street, so plan for that. Worth the price? Try to get a discount or deal if you can.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelToad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very small rooms. Bad bar service. Nice pool. Expensive

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmergang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.8 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#42 of 51 in Key West
1,167 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,208 - ₹ 27,645
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing