We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience U.S. Coast Guard Cutter Ingham Maritime Museum
from US$ 8.99
More Info
from US$ 10.99
More Info
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
901
236
35
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
901
236
35
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour u boat floating museum military history amazing ship active duty piece of history own pace amazing history great museum great tour watch the sunset answer questions happy hour lots of history mallory square vessel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

THE most decorated war ship....fascinating history. Do not miss! The ship is tended to by dedicated veterans and volunteers. Support their efforts to keep history alive by visiting and donating. The tour is easy to follow and so interesting to see all the arificats inside each area of the ship. Loved this tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank GK_in_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

This is a great attraction. Well done as both a hands-on example of life on a Coast Guard cutter and as a history museum. Don’t miss this if you are visiting Key West!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank TXAG80-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

If you ever wondered what it was like to be on a warship from WWII this is the tour for you. I toured it 7 years ago when I was last in Key West and they had added new displays to the museum presentation in the enlisted mess. They also have a gift shop area on the aft portion of the main deck with hats, T-shirts, pins, and refreshments. There is convenient public parking nearby (for a fee of course, it is Key West).

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent self guided tour of this historic boat. Highly recommended for history buffs, and families of all ages. Original artifacts were amazing to see! So reasonably priced at $10 per person.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank mommamiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Key West and decided to visit the USCGC Ingram Museum. We are very glad we did! The self guided walking tour was very interesting. This venerable Naval ship was the oldest one serving our nation, and the most decorated! She served our nation with distinction from 1936 (WWII) through her retirement in 1988. The docents are well informed and proud of her. Definitely a must see when visiting KW.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews