We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas 2015”

Review of Duval Street Suite

Duval Street Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duval Street Suite
Private Duval Balcony Corner Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Duval Street Suite
Private Duval Balcony
Corner Balcony
Amelia Side Private Balcony
Living Room Opens to Balcony
Living Room
Dining Area
Stairs to Master Bedroom Loft
View From Above
Master Bedroom w/ Small Private Deck
King Bedroom
Master Bedroom Loft
Master Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen Bedroom Opens to Balcony
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bath
Washer/Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K H
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas 2015”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Enjoyed staying here. It says 6 people, but the 3rd couple is out in the open. Really need a way to make that a little more private. Otherwise, this is really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - watching Duval Street
Liked least: not really for 6 people - really only 4
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Convenient and Fun”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a blast on our trip. Historic Hideaways made our late check-in very convenient. The house was more than adequate for our needs. We are already planning on returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience
Liked least: The unrelentless rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAD1234
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Perfect Location, accommodation, and view!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved the wrap around porch for relaxing, entertaining and people watching. Historic Hideaways was very helpful In making some suggestions where the whole family would enjoy the day!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie B
Wooster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Great Condo, Wonderful balcony! Liv'n the life!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went with my husband, our 16 & 6 year old sons and we even took my brother so he could watch the youngest so we could go out a few nights - so there was 5 of us (from Ohio). I had been to Key West ten years ago, it everyone elses first time. I had not stayed on Duval before, but knew that was the place to be! So we chose this unit.

The pictures give a great sense of the place - but being there is quite an experience... ecpecially the wonderful wrap around porch. It's above a "store" (though there was no store in operation under our apartment at the time) - so being on the porch above allows you to take in the scenery without really being noticed. It was interesting to people watch and be able to carry on your own conversations with privacy (it was like no one knew we were up there - so you're not bothered). It's was nice to just relax... my 6 year old said it best... he went out on the first day, sat in a chair and said "ahhhhh, this is liv'n the life!" - we will never forget that... everytime he wanted to go out he would ask.. "does anyone want to go live the life with me?" too cute. It was off the street so we felt safe allowing the kids to sit out there alone (plus we could see through all the beautiful doors from the living room area).

We kept the bedroom on the main floor with the adjoining shower and bathroom (for privacy) and the two boys took the loft area - huge king size bed - they loved it up there! On the loft/2nd level there is a full bath and Sun porch - the one day we didn't go to the beach I was able to sunbath out there with privacy! I was in my only little world (with a drink and some tunes - and a squirt bottle with cold water to spray myself when I got too hot). It's not a big area, but walls on all sides and the doors, with blinds, into the loft bedroom gave it great privacy. The loft area is huge as well as the living room area. My brother slept on a roll away bed they had in a closet - though he had originally planned to sleep on their fold out couch. The washer and dryer are not big (bottom washer, top dryer) but we were able to keep up with washing towels, etc.

Access to the apartment was very secure. We needed a key to get into the main building towards the back of the building, go up some enclosed stairs, then had a key to our unit. We felt very safe - especially being on an upper level the way we were - not right on the street. We were near many shops, bars, and restaurants - but on the quieter end of Duval. We were closest to the "Southernmost Point" area... about a 10 minute walk.

My 16 year old loved it here and Key West in general! There was a Christmas / Knick Knack store with unique items below the other side of the building, that we visited - super nice older couple. There was a coffee shop about a block away we would get coffee from about every morning (Moka Cafe, I believe).

There was a nice kitchen with everything you'd need - to use. We ate out most nights but did make a point to cook a few breakfasts and one dinner there. Plenty of room to sit at the dining room table together (something we don't get an opportunity to do much of at home).

With this property we were able to use their "pass" to the State Parks. This gave us free entry into the Ft Zachery Beach, though we drove to Bahia Honda State Park Beach in Big Pine Key most days (about 30-40 minutes away). This gave us free entry we only had to pay a Monroe County surcharge tax of .50cents per person - no biggie. The owners were great to work with. We plan to come back - my boys are hooked and we all loved this place and the location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room/space & Porch
Liked least: Kitchen area small.. but wasn't a huge deal
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing